We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$176
US$152
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
149
163
53
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
163
53
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmini suiteliving roomjacuzzi tubtrash bagsone bedroom apartmentwasher and dryertime shareuniversal and sea worldnice place to staywatch tvfront desk staffadjoining roomsorlando attractionswould stay here againa king size bedclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Nice and helpful staff. Clean hotel. Close to all the Disney parks (drivingdistance).
We had booked a "two doble beds room" (450 squarefeet). This room felt so small and claustrophobic because of it's design, so we upgraded to a bigger room after one night. The "one bedroom suite" (750 squarefeet) was really nice! Free parking. Good wifi.

Room Tip: Choose the "one bedroom suite". The "double beds rooms" feel so small because of it's design.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraggleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Fraggleberg,
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stay at Legacy Vacations Resorts often when visiting Orlando. The last trip was for the Priemere Beauty Show at the Orange Co Convention Center. It was a 15 min drive which isn't bad. On our last trip 6/4-6/6 our room wasn't quite ready upon check in. It wasn't a big deal since there was a Winn-Dixie up the road so we went grocery shopping while killing time. When we got the call at 4:30 pm that our room was ready we got our keys and checked in. The room smelled of bleach but at least we know it was clean and the smell disappeared pretty quickly. Our neighbors were quiet and we had no complaints. I love how spacious our room was. We always book the 2 bedroom deluxe. The sleeper sofa in the bonus room was not comfortable but we made due. My friend said she slept so good! Best night's rest in a while. She was happy with the mattress and pillows. They provide you with compimentary shampoos, conditioners and soaps and I know several places like this don't do that. We cooked breakfast and had everything we needed for the meal. They also have an ice machine at the pool if you need ice before the ice maker makes it.

Winn-Dixie is just up the road. Kobe Japanese Steakhouse, Hooters and Dominoes are across the street. It is a great location and close to everything.

Room Tip: I prefer a first floor room so I don't have to take the stairs every time.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Summer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Summer,
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Heres the good ,the bad & the ugly.Initial reaction when walking in the suite was disappointment. Walked in & there's a wall. VERY outdated & walls are paper thin. A weird door connected to the next "condo" & every time the air turned on it sounded like someone be was breaking in. The family next door was loud & had very unusual hours. They ate at midnight & this door was not sealed- causing lots of noise outside our bedroom. This was a nuisance. It had a longish hall with small living area at one end & other end was the bedroom. Minimal kitchen but worked for us. It was decorated old world tropical- ugly. We also had the pleasure of a lizard in our room hiding the whole week. They sneak right in if your not careful.
The good- nice staff & nice pool area. There were 2 TV's. Pretty clean & laundry was free. The also provided pool towels. I wouldn't stay again & it was a cheap choice but I just wouldn't wanted to have to spend a rainy day in there.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank reedfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Reedfam5,
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Best Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We had a wonderful time in this resort. We got exactly what we were expecting! Rented a one bedroom with two double beds, one bath and living room. The space was clean, if a little tight (which we also expected), but perfect for what we needed. The location to theme parks and nearby restaurants and amenities were great. Pool and hot tub were very nice.
Staff was lovely, especially the night guard. If you arrive after the front desk closes at 11pm, just pick up the phone in the box on the outside and the night guard will come check you in (that part isn't super clear, as we were just told the night guard would check us in after hours, so be sure to just pick up the phone by the door).
We stayed during off season, so we didn't have neighbors for almost the entire stay, but if someone is staying in the next room you can hear them pretty well. If you're bothered by that, I guess take that into consideration. We didn't have a problem with it.
Pillows are a little uncomfortable, so bring your own if you're picky.
I can't really think of anything else that we could have wanted or needed! I will absolutely stay here again if I can.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nfisher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear nfisher10,
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

A very good and clean accomodation. The rooms were a little bit outdated, but they were spotless. The service was great. The location (15-20 min drive to Universal and Disney) was fantastic. No parking issues. Helpfull and friendly staff. It was nice!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CorinevR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear CorinevR,
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews