We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Beach getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Protect your vehicle from the salt air in your own garage - Mako Beach Surf House Relax in the pool near the beach - Mako Beach Surf House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Protect your vehicle from the salt air in your own garage - Mako Beach Surf House
Relax in the pool near the beach - Mako Beach Surf House
Relax in the comfy living room - Mako Beach Surf House
Tropical, soothing colors and decor - Mako Beach Surf House
Tropical, soothing colors and decor - Mako Beach Surf House
Flat screen TV with DVR in living room
Eat at the bar or table - Mako Beach Surf House
Cozy up to the Kitchen bar
Cozy up to the Kitchen bar
Nice open kitchen overlooks the living and dining room
Nice open kitchen overlooks the living and dining room
Stocked with everything you need but the food - Mako Beach Surf House
Enjoy the ocean views from your balcony - Mako Beach Surf House
Spacious, bright and beautiful Master Bedroom with Queen bed and office space - Mako Beach Surf
Spacious, bright and beautiful Master Bedroom with Queen bed - Mako Beach Surf House
Nice office area in Master Bedroom with internet - Mako Beach Surf House
Lots of closet space in the Master Bedroom - Mako Beach Surf House
Plenty of closet space with dresser - Mako Beach Surf House
Master Bedroom balcony - Mako Beach Surf House
Full upstairs bathroom with tub - Mako Beach Surf House
Bright second bedroom has full bed with twin trundle and a full futon bed - Mako Beach Surf House
2nd bedroom sleeps 2-4 children - Mako Beach Surf House
2nd bedroom sleeps 2-4 children - Mako Beach Surf House
Spacious garage with washer/dryer, BBQ grill and beach toys - Mako Beach Surf House
It's nice getting your car out of the salt air in the Mako Beach Surf House garage
Publix Grocery Store nearby
Beall's Outlet, restaurants & retail shops nearby
Rent paddleboards nearby
Lots of public beach parks nearby
Dog Parks nearby
Watch surfers or go to Sunday church service on the beach at Granada approach
There's something for every one on our beaches
Many golf courses in area
There are many public parks on the beach
Great playgrounds at Tom Renick Park
Welcome to Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Welcome to Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Playground at Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Restrooms and concessions at Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Popular splash pool at  Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Daytona International Speedway in nearby Daytona
Welcome to Bike Week on Main Street in Daytona
Lots of unusual sights during Bike Week
Bike Week - Daytona Beach nearby
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf in Ormond
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf in Ormond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corrie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Beach getaway”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great destination for anyone looking to get away from the business of some properties to the south of Ormond Beach. Quiet, beautiful beach, nice pool. Very close to great eating and not far from Flagler Beach and all the fun there!
Loved having beach chairs and an umbrella to use! Condo itself very quiet, AC worked great, beds comfortable, and very clean.
Well stocked kitchen with the basics, and large refrigerator.
Easy access and directions were perfect. We would recommend to all and will return.
Thanks Sandy!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for the nice review. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the beach, pool and our Surf House during your stay. We try to make it as stress free and relaxing as possible for our guests. I hope you will consider visiting again next time the whole family is in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimMako
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Heaven!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights and 3 days at The Surf House, and cannot wait to go back!! What a relaxing get-a-way! The property offers such a warm, welcoming environment right when you walk in, it felt like home. It has everything you need, from a cozy living area, a fully equipped kitchen, towels, beach chairs and even games and puzzles which we enjoyed putting together when a quick rain cloud came through. The best part is the beach is RIGHT there! After each visit to the beach we rinsed off with the shower at the pool and went for a refreshing dip and lounged on the lounge chairs and read our books. My husband and I have visited this location several times and this is our absolute favorite get-a-way spot, making this our 'home away from home.' Did I mention the dolphins?! We saw so many of them playing in the water on this past trip, so bring your camera, it's a must!!! Truly a beautiful vacation destination, highly recommended to anyone and everyone who is looking to relax and enjoy the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy atmosphere and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
WOW. Thank you for the wonderful and informative review. I'm so happy you got to see the dolphins. It is magical out there on the beach. We always enjoy having you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
1 review
“Perfect Winter Escape!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our stay at the Surf House was our second winter escape stay here from the cold of WNY. Again we had a wonderful 9 weeks away from the ice and snow and are looking forward to our return to Ormond-By-the Sea on Jan 15, 2016. Having a place so close to the ocean and the friendly folks that we have got to know make this a great place to spend the winter months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
I am so happy that you are returning to stay with us for a 3rd time next Winter. It is always a pleasure having you as our guests. I know you've made friends in the neighborhood that are anxious to see you again as well. Thanks for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne O
Gordon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate Relaxation!!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I wanted a place near the ocean and I saw the Mako Surf Housevia internet and it looked like it would be perfect for a month visit! I contacted Sandi for rates, etc. and she promptly responded! Her directions to the house and key access were very accurate and I had no trouble with the keys! There is a garage which accesses the unit so unloading a month supply of personal items and food was so easy! The condo is a 2 floor unit, 2 bedrooms and bath on floor 2! I liked the balcony and sliding door in the master bedroom! The noise from the waves lulled me to sleep every night! The home is appropriately decorated in beach/surf pictures and tropical floral arrangements! Most house amenities are there for your use! I spent many days walking on the beach which is right across the street (A1A) and also reading and listening to music at the pool area! Very relaxing!!! Ormond Beach has always been a favorite of mine because it is un commercialized and family oriented! You feel safe and secure there! Many great restaurants near by! Lagerheads is a favorite! Drive north on A1A to Flagler and you are in "Heaven"!!! All in all I would recommend this as an ideal vacation or "get away". Sandi called me to make sure all was OK! She really cares for her property and her guests! I had a wonderful month and look forward to coming back next year!!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. I love the details that you included. Your review will be very helpful to guests considering our Surf House. We enjoyed having you as our guest and are so happy that you plan to return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
It was a pleasure having you as our guests. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing