We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
75
14
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
14
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Carmen and her staff do a GREAT Job! we stay there for all bike rallies, Carmen always helps us if needed and checks on us if we are running late for check in. The Symphony is the only hotel we will stay in when we go to Ormond Beach.
Thank you Carmen!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgan072497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Z, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to compliment us and I'll be sure to let the staff know what you said about them as well. We are so happy to hear you enjoy your stay during bike events, hopefully we'll see you soon. Again Thank you for the sweet comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The wife and I came back to the Symphony Beach club for a romantic weekend getaway, and to get some much-needed rest and relaxation. We've been coming back to this gem of a beach hideaway, on and off, for about 7 years now; and we continue to be amazed at how well the property is being kept up. In fact, many of the rooms have been remodeled and are just gorgeous. Carmen and Frank do an excellent job managing this property, and always make us feel special when we come back for a stay. It's like our home away from home, a place were we are always treated like family. The amenities are many and the location is superb. Plenty of parking and great hospitality service all the way around. Great staff and fantastic beach access. No complaints whatsoever. All I can say is that the Symphony Beach Club is a resort condo community that continues to exceed our expectations. Overall grade: A+ / 5 stars.

Room Tip: Higher-up beach-side rooms offer an amazing view of the ocean!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aka_Boogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hey aka_Boogie thank you for the lovely review, so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. We love seeing you both each and every time you return. Thank you for the compliments on us managing the property and making all guest feel welcome. We feel so full and complete when our guests return to Symphony with great memories and good experiences, because that is what we always try to achieve. The only thing that we are missing, is for you to come back as soon as possible. Also Thank you for the A+/5 stars grade....We hope to have you both stay with us again and again. Remember it's your home away from home. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Felt like home minus the clutter and the kids! The staff was friendly and super helpful, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. You couldn't ask for a better place to getaway and reconnect! We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank windym2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for the comment of it "felt like home." I was so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay and that you both had a great, relaxing weekend. We also appreciate what you said about everything was clean and comfortable and how much you enjoyed your room. I will let the staff know about your feedback, they love hearing when a guest is happy and appreciates their hard work, it just puts a smile on their faces. Again, Thank you and hopefully we will see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was my first stay at Symphony Beach Club & everything about it exceeded my expectations! Carmen is amazing from start to finish! Had a fantastic stay! I highly recommend this location for anyone traveling to the Ormond Beach/Daytona area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rose103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

It really was so nice to meet you both and thank you for your sweet feedback. We're really glad you booked your stay with us and we are so happy you had a great experience. Thank you again for the sweet compliment {of me} and thank you for the recommendation as well. Hopefully we will see you again soon and say Hi to our buddy, your chauffer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

have been staying at Symphony Beach Club since it was built as a motel. Wish it was back to the motel. The murphy beds do give more space in the 'room',but are VERY UMCONFORTABLE!! We stayed at the Symphony Motel the 1st year it was built, and have continued to stay may 2 to 3 times a year due to the cleanliness and quiet atmosphere, 'But this year we have had to choose another place, due to no reply about a room being available to us.Sad after 33yrs. of vacationing here, we have moved on the a ''MOTEL' with 'much more accomidations for the same cost and was able to get the room we wanted, we also stayed for 12 days without an elevator.isnt' this a 'Fire Hazzard with 'only the stairs available to escape in case of fire?

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mberry98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

We would like to mention our building is not 33 years old as you stated in your comment, so that information is incorrect. We would also like to remind you that you never stayed 2 to 3 times a year, you only came once a year and we have records to prove that. When you called this year to make a reservation, we returned your call 3 times even in the mist of myself having a death in my family. I did call and you didn't answer your phone and your mail box was full so, we were not able to leave you a msg. I personally called you twice and my assistance called you once. Maybe you should try deleting old msg so you can retrieve the new msg coming in. How else would we reach you if you don't pick up your phone and your msg box is forever full and you don't have an e-mail acct. In all the years you said you've stayed with us you never once ever mention a word about the bed being uncomfortable and you continued to return, but now that you moved on you want to say something not so nice. We have always treated you well and took care of your daily needs during your stay and just so you know the room you stood in had a brand new mattress, so it couldn't be as bad as you are trying to make it seem. Also, When the elevator is not working it's out of our control until the problem is resolved, but just incase there is a fire you never get into an elevator.....THAT RIGHT THERE IS A WORLD WIDE RULE!! Google it so you can educate yourself. We are sorry to hear you feel this way, but life does not have to be perfect to be wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews