We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Symphony Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hospitality, friendliness and knowledge of Carmen & the Symphony staff was a delightful surprise. The location on the beach and the room was perfect and so peaceful ...just what I needed for a relaxing getaway. I would definitely recommend Symphony as a great place to stay and will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GenaSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight on 9/3/16. The office closes at 7:30 pm and we were running a few minutes late so they waited for us. We checked in at 7:45 pm. The room was very clean and the building had ample parking. It was very quiet and the murphy bed mattress was hands-down the most comfortable mattress I have every slept on. If management reads this, please reply with the make of the mattress in room 306 so that I can try to order one. The room had everything we needed and was conveniently located. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Bring towels for pool/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

We were so happy to read your comment. I was also happy to know that you enjoyed a comfortable mattress during your stay with us. I tried to leave you a phone msg so you can call me back, so I can tell you the brand of mattress....again, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about us and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Carmen and her staff do a GREAT Job! we stay there for all bike rallies, Carmen always helps us if needed and checks on us if we are running late for check in. The Symphony is the only hotel we will stay in when we go to Ormond Beach.
Thank you Carmen!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgan072497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Z, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to compliment us and I'll be sure to let the staff know what you said about them as well. We are so happy to hear you enjoy your stay during bike events, hopefully we'll see you soon. Again Thank you for the sweet comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The wife and I came back to the Symphony Beach club for a romantic weekend getaway, and to get some much-needed rest and relaxation. We've been coming back to this gem of a beach hideaway, on and off, for about 7 years now; and we continue to be amazed at how well the property is being kept up. In fact, many of the rooms have been remodeled and are just gorgeous. Carmen and Frank do an excellent job managing this property, and always make us feel special when we come back for a stay. It's like our home away from home, a place were we are always treated like family. The amenities are many and the location is superb. Plenty of parking and great hospitality service all the way around. Great staff and fantastic beach access. No complaints whatsoever. All I can say is that the Symphony Beach Club is a resort condo community that continues to exceed our expectations. Overall grade: A+ / 5 stars.

Room Tip: Higher-up beach-side rooms offer an amazing view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aka_Boogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hey aka_Boogie thank you for the lovely review, so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. We love seeing you both each and every time you return. Thank you for the compliments on us managing the property and making all guest feel welcome. We feel so full and complete when our guests return to Symphony with great memories and good experiences, because that is what we always try to achieve. The only thing that we are missing, is for you to come back as soon as possible. Also Thank you for the A+/5 stars grade....We hope to have you both stay with us again and again. Remember it's your home away from home. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Felt like home minus the clutter and the kids! The staff was friendly and super helpful, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. You couldn't ask for a better place to getaway and reconnect! We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank windym2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for the comment of it "felt like home." I was so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay and that you both had a great, relaxing weekend. We also appreciate what you said about everything was clean and comfortable and how much you enjoyed your room. I will let the staff know about your feedback, they love hearing when a guest is happy and appreciates their hard work, it just puts a smile on their faces. Again, Thank you and hopefully we will see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
544 reviews
0.4 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
341 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
464 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Beach Club

Address: 453 S Atlantic Ave, Intersection Rockefeller, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7127
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: RM437 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Symphony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Symphony Beach Club features an outdoor pool. Public areas are equipped with complimentary Hotspot wireless Internet access. Onsite self parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Symphony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Symphony Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing