We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food! ”

Carmine's La Trattoria
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 26/02
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prosparity Farm road
Description: "Carmine Giardini was born in the town of Vittorito, Italy, in the province of Abbruzzi. He spent his early childhood there, going to school, and helping out with the family farm. As a young man, Carmine came to the United States and completed his schooling here. Carmine GiardiniHe had a vision that very few people saw; he opened the Palm Beach Gardens location in 1987 on PGA Blvd when there was no PGA National, Gardens Mall or much of anything on PGA Blvd, at that time. Fortunately this move was a big success from the day he opened. People drove for miles just to shop there. They had heard about the uniqueness and couldn't wait to see it. He had all the same departments as the other locations but wanted to offer pizza, so he hired a pizza chef from NY and put in a real brick oven and that's when Carmine's Pizzeria was born! He started with a small pizzeria and eventually it grew to become a 4-star, upscale, white tablecloth restaurant that is now Carmine's La Trattoria"
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great Italian food in nice setting . A table overlooking the marina is beautiful. Great service, extensive menu . If you get there early enough, go to their large store with all sorts of Italian foods, baked goods, prepared foods, etc. we will put this on our list for next visit!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Alberta54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They have everything Italian from fresh pizza to very expensive olive oils and pasta. The asked are quite narrow but go early when you can park and get in and out before the hoards.
I go early in the day or late and never weekends. Although the food is quite good at tge restaurant I observed a lot of no mask people and tables to close fir me. Better to order takeout. The breakfast is a welcome treat.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank Allansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food is good, drinks are good, but forget about outside seating. First, from Wednesday through Saturday they have a guy with his music setup, with dicibels beyond loud. You simply can not talk to anyone at the table. You just can't hear anything but this man who is loudly enjoying his performance. It's not entertainment; it's intrusion. Management asked him to tone it down... it got louder.

There is no distance in seating outside. I could not get into my chair because the chair from the adjacent table was touching and blocking my chair. So much for respecting your clientele and respecting covid guidelines.

I now realize, when choosing a good restaurant in these times, we can do much better.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank JoanWestPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

When we make the 35-mile trek from Jensen Beach to PGA, we most always top at Carmines Market. We have yet to try the restaurant. A number of our friends say La Trattoria is quite good.

The advantage of going early to the market side is that you will not have the hassle of trying to find a parking space. The disadvantage is the deli where they make the pizza’s may not have all the items cooked as yet. A few times we have walked away without our traditional “stuffed cabbage.”

The aisles are narrow and every space in the store is used. It does make a cozy ambiance. You just have to be patient when other people are in the aisle. This is not like Whole Foods.

Many of Carmines items are homemade. We like many of the soups. We have purchased several times the quart size tasty Gazpacho soup. We have enjoyed the hot “Beef and Vegetable” soup.

My wife enjoys eating the Roasted Chicken or even the Roasted Turkey selection.

We both like the main deli. We have found the mini-meatballs are superb. Carmines famous Marinara is classic. We have found the workers at this deli to be friendly and extremely accommodating.

The dessert deli looks so tempting. Not far away is a good wine selection.

Carmines does have a vast selection of various sauces. The Pickapeppa Sauce comes to mind. I was even able to find my favorite Bavarian style sweet mustard here, Hengstenberg. You just can’t find that mustard in a traditional store.

There are only about four check-out booths. The workers are fast, though, and usually there are two people bagging the groceries. Rarely do we leave without spending about $80 dollars.

Like most places, masks are required. Even though there are parking issues and aisle issues, we just love this Italian deli. Maybe not five stars, but better than four stars. We give it five stars since we always come back to Carmines.

If you find this review helpful in any way, please let me know by “liking” my review.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

had the veal mozarella parmesan was tough and dry manager gave me a second one and it was somewhat more moist but dry and tough service was slow their were practically no one in the dining area

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dilegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmine's La Trattoria also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Carmine's La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.