We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous setting!”

Riverhouse Reef & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverhouse Reef & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A unique blend of casual and elegant. Riverhouse Reef & Grill offers a fresh approach to incredible cuisine and casual elegance. Our waterfront dining room brings the outdoors in with an interior that opens completely to the waterfront. Outside, dockside seating offers glimpses of docile Manatees, playful Dolphins and elegant yachts. Riverhouse Reef & Grill offers only the freshest of seafood, highest quality Ceritifed Angus steaks and burgers, and new twists on old favorites such as our renowned Lobster Pot Pie, Cajun Crawfish Cheeseburger and Fish Tacos, to name just a few! Our salads are made with only the freshest of produce and our soups are all unique house made creations. Reservations not required, but recommended during peak times. Inside and Outside Seating Available. Enjoy These Special Offers: $9 Lunch Menu served Mon-Sat open to 4pm Award-Winning Sunday Brunch: 11am to 2pm $2 Domestic Drafts on Mondays $9 Bottles of Wine 4pm to close Wednesdays Daily Happy Hour 3-7pm
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We came here with a group of over 20 board and staff members. I was in awe of how pretty everything was. The food was great and our server, Nicole, handled the group single-handedly like a champ. Many had the lobster pot pie and really enjoyed it.

Thank Chelsea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverhouseReef, Owner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks Chelsea....We appreciate the great review and for bringing your group into Riverhouse! Glad to hear that everything was great. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The view was beautiful of the river. We watched dolphins frolicking in the waters. Lunch menu $9 has a good choice. The grills redfish sand white was very tasty and my guest had the spicy burger which was cooked to perfection. Happy hour drink prices are very reasonable. Our server Murphy was fabulous! Highly recommend for a lunch destination for sure!

Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverhouseReef, Owner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

So glad to hear that you came and enjoyed our outside Snook Deck patio bar.....and that you liked the $9 lunch menu specials....Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The waiter suggested the house special Lobster pot pie. Major disappointment, not a single piece of lobster to be found, the crust was soggy and just gross.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverhouseReef, Owner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

So sorry that you didn't like the Lobster Pot Pie! Doesn't sound like we executed it right as it's a customer favorite and a best seller! We need to make that right for you! Please get back to us and we will take care of you! Email us directly at reviews@RiverhouseReef.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Took visiting family for dinner. Had a great meal sitting out on the deck overlooking the Manatee River. Interesting wildlife came to visit while we were there. Dolphins playing in the water. Weather cooperated providing a very comfortable atmosphere. Meal was very tasty and just the right portion size.

Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverhouseReef, Owner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks for the great review! Glad that you were able to see the Dolphins and had great weather on the River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The restaurant was highly recommended by a friend. We had a burger and a salad, split both. Food was good, service just ok will be back to try dinner.

Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRiverhsFratello, Owner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thanks so much for coming in and glad to hear we were recommended! Thanks for the good review....hope to see you for dinner soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverhouse Reef & Grill also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Riverhouse Reef & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing