We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No water in the morning but still a good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
TLV
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No water in the morning but still a good hotel.”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We arrived at the hotel at night and was greeted well by front desk. Took less than 2 minutes to check in.

LocatiOn is not inside pier park but rather a three minute drive. So no worries if u have a car.

Lobby is nice and hotel is relatively new. We had a suite and regular room. The suite was very spacious, can fit 6 very comfortably. Design of the room is modern. Very nice!

Have seen better breakfast but will suffice.

Everything was really good until we woke up in the morning & there was no water. Front desk mentioned that there was a big leak upstairs so they had to shut off main pipe. So I asked if they have other options for us since we needed to shower before leaving. They said I can wait an hour because the plumber is on the way. But we had to leave n couldn't wait. Thankfully after convincing them they turned it on for a few minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    147
    73
    23
    13
See reviews for
184
138
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed here for Ironman week. Hotel is relatively new and very clean with nice rooms. The front desk staff throughout the entire week were excellent. Always pleasant and very helpful and they recognized my hhonors status on checkin. The beach is located about a 5-10 minute walk down the street which leads directly to a public access point. If you don't want to walk there's parking beside a small park at the end of the street just before the beach access.

The pool wasn't heated so don't expect to make much use of it outside of the warmer periods. There is a small gym off the lobby with some free weights and basic cardio. Free breakfast is also just off the lobby and offers the typical Hampton meal. The eggs and meat selection is rotated each day (Cheese omelette to western, sausage to bacon etc.)

We rented a suite which was about the size of 1.5 rooms and was quite spacious however its all one large room so if you use the sofa bed, its right there at the foot of the bed.

My only disappointment was to notice after checkout was that this hotel regularly opts out of the various hhonors promotions (such as double points in Q4). As a hhonors diamond I'm always a little annoyed when hotels opt out.

Room Tip: If you like the extra room, the suites a worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MtlFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENNEESSEE
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Pier Park is Great! I chose this hotel for the Pier Park location. It provides options to the usual beach stuff
This hotel is new but it is a Hampton Inn, by which I mean comfort and quality with few bumps in your stay.
We paid extra once for a hotel "on the beach" it was not worth it. So these days we stay with a known hotel a little off the beach and it is not a sacrifice at all. ENJOY!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EXNYER001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The front desk staff are absolutely phenomenal, and work extra hard to take care of their guests. They were not only super friendly and professional, but they gave me a free room upgrade since I was staying for several nights. And they also worked hard to correct deficiencies that came up. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. My biggest complaint was that on a day I needed to get back to the room and get some work done after a morning meeting two key things went wrong: 1) the housekeeping staff did not service my room early despite a specific request to do so; and 2) the internet went down from noon for the rest of the day, and I couldn't get any of my work done at the hotel. Were it not for this, I would have given the hotel an excellent rating, as otherwise the price-to-value ratio is unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mso65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crittenden, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I've been here several times and the staff is always freindly and helpful,the rooms are clean ,the parking is convenient,and the free breakfast is very good.It is also a very good value compared with some of the other hotels I've stayed at in Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
12.3 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
13.8 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
374 reviews
2.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
478 reviews
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): RM533 - RM1,246
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing