We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Weekend Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Terrace Motel
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My husband and I recently went on a quick getaway to PCB and didn't want a condo as it was a quick trip. I had researched on the internet other places to stay and came across the Holiday Terrace Motel. It's a place I had seen time and time again on my trips to the beach but had never stayed there. We will probably stay there again! The place was conveniently located, it was clean, reasonably priced and right on the beach. Had a great balcony to sit on and enjoy watching the ocean. The lady who took my reservation was super friendly and helpful as was other staff we met when we were there. The room was spacious and had a full bed and a king bed in separate rooms, each with tvs. Very comfortable too! Had a great experience and would recommend this place highly!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We booked last min because we had bad experiences at another hotel. They lady's let us view the room before to make sure it's what we wanted. They were amazing and very very friendly. Outside is great,has amazing little chairs just to sit in and enjoy the beach!! Rooms are GREAT!! No
Problems what so ever

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank MLObryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This weekend made our 2nd trip within a year to Holiday Terrace Motel. It is a great and reasonable place to stay right on the beach. The view from the balcony is amazing (especially at sunset!) and the pool is right by the beach. The motel is a bit dated but it is extremely clean, the service is prompt and courteous and the proximity to bars, restaurants and entertainment is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2016
Did not know the king bed was located up FRONT and a full bed is located in the BACK with the ocean front view ( absolutely ridiculous)
Also right beside the full bed is the refrigerator, it is raggedy makes loud noises woke me up several times during the night. When watching TV at a decent sound level you gotta turn it way up to hear it else wise the refrigerator drowns out the TV.
Toilet not clean, has mildew in it.
No coffee in the room.
No iron in the room you must go downstairs use the one that's chained to the wall.

We only stayed here because our favorite hotel next door was closed for the season. Wanted to be able to see the city pier from our room.

Only thing nice about this hotel is the balcony view of the ocean is beautiful.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tawunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stopped for night and stayed for a week. The location is convenient to everything, the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Everyone we met there quickly became friends you looked forward to talking with daily about where they had spent the day in the area. More adults than children, so it is layed back and quiet. The views were amazing from the balconies we watched the sun go down everyday sitting on the balcony.

Room Tip: you can get special rates and stay for a month the rooms have couches if you do this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank omdobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.3 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 49 in Panama City Beach
751 reviews
14.7 km away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
4.1 km away
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resor...
#33 of 49 in Panama City Beach
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City Beach, FL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#18 of 49 in Panama City Beach
300 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 49 in Panama City Beach
246 reviews
7.7 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#11 of 49 in Panama City Beach
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3601
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM 439 - RM 925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing