We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
13
18
5
13
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
18
5
13
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The condo was dated, which would be fine if it was clean and in working order.
1. Dirty furniture (reported the dirty carpet and furniture. Lady behind the Panhandle Getaways desk stated "it's been cleaned. Must be stains that won't come out"!!
2. Dirty carpet
3. Roach on ceiling over dining table
4. Kitchen light not working (reported& not fixed)
5. Dishwasher handle broken ( reported and told to push harder to get it to open)
6. Torn plastic covers over mattresses. Very crunchy and hot. Impossible to get a good nights sleep.
7. Dining table falling apart.
8. The mattress on the hide-a-bed was springs covered in a thin fabric. My grand daughter and I were not able to sleep on it. We made a makeshift bed on the floor out of the dirty couch cushions.

Room Tip: PANHANDLE GETAWAYS BAD. Skip this palace all together.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scbgrasscutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Planned a 5 night stop in this unit looking for another place to go! Couches are worn thread bare, mold on lampshade. Kitchen floor was sticky and no broom or mop to clean. Bedrooms are very dark, lamps are in far corner of room with no switch on wall. Bunk beds are in the hall as you enter.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
1  Thank WanderinglustGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We just left this morning from a 5 night stay in unit 501. Honestly, we had the best view of the beach, a wonderfully large balcony, comfortable beds and a clean room. The homeowner association folks we met were very helpful and friendly. Our decor was a little outdated but it was clean so no complaints. We would return to this condo again. We liked that the complex was smaller because we had more room on the beach. Good central location and Club Lavela being next door didn't bother us at all. We used the bunk beds and the queen pull out sofa. The kitchen was nicely stocked.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I usually don't complain but I had to share this. I am so disappointed in Panhandle for representing such a horrible Condominium. moon drifter Condominiums website show a picture that looks nothing like the actual thing !!

Everything about this place is so out dated. Not to add when I arrived my keys were left under the door mat which didn't work, day 3 the keys didn't work for a second time. The maintenance worker was so rude. His tone was as if I made the key stop working.

Looking for a place to stay in Panama? Stay away from Moon drifters.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

First, we rented from an individual owner who was the nicest person to deal with. The view was awesome and even though the nightclub next door was very loud, it wasn't intolerable. The unit was exceptionally clean, very updated, anything you needed was provided except your toothbrush and clothes. Full size washer/dryer including detergent and fabric softener, coffee pot including filters, sugar and cream, condiments in fridge and pantry, lots of towels and washcloths, extra pillows, beach towels, beach toys, beach cart w/ice chests, rocking chair on the balcony was wonderful. We have stayed in a lot of places up and down the Florida coast over the years and I must say, this was one of the most pleasant experiences we have had. Condos are very convenient to attractions, some in walking distance and the ice cream shop in the parking lot is awesome but expect to wait in a long line. Stay in unit 303 and you will not be disappointed. Sue, the owner, was awesome.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank shergarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews