We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfast”

The Egg & I Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This was my first time here and had a fantastic breakfast. There were a number of excellent choices on the menu so we had a hard time deciding. We settled on the Mexican & Texas skillet breakfast. Coffee, Tea and OJ were also selected. Food came out piping hot and there was plenty of it. This was a very good value for the money. The server was very pleasant and stopped by a few times to make sure everything was ok. This will become my #1 breakfast stop when I'm on the beach.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SenateBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Wow! I loved reading this. Thank you so much for taking the time to share. We strive to provide the best breakfast in the best environment possible and we are extremely happy to see that reflected in your review. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Food was good and service by Ocean excellent - menu has so many interesting dishes,so take your time, we changed our minds during table discussions several times before ordering. The restaurant is very clean and the manager goes a each table to ask about your food and service-- definitely will go back -Thanks Ocean

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExecChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

This is the best news! Thanks so much for taking the time to share. We are thrilled you enjoyed your breakfast and service. We hope we get the chance to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My husband, brother & myself stopped by The Egg & I for early breakfast. And, were we in store for a treat. Their menu is large and covers everything from the standard egg dishes to healthy style (even the popular green power smoothies). I had the 4 cheese omelet, fried potatoes & toast YUMMY. I was prepared for the "burned" around the edges, as so many restaurants serve, but not here. The cheeses were perfectly melted too. My husband had the corned beef hash with 2 poached eggs on top & loved every bite. We'll definitely return to this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 706Susan706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

You're the best! Thanks so much for sharing. We are thrilled that you enjoyed having breakfast with us. We can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

So stick it out, it's worth the wait! Very nice waiter and excellent food. Totally enjoyed our Tuscan Eggs. Easy to find and park. Not priced too high. We think it is less than First Watch. Wish we had one closer to home!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodieme26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks so much for sharing! We hope to see you again soon for another outstanding breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Their breakfast menu is so huge, and the selections are so fantastic, that it takes a while to order. They close at 2 pm, but if they were open for dinner I swear I'd be eating there for dinner too. My husband had one of their many fabulous omelets, and I had some delicious concoction that involved 2 eggs and bacon on a bed of cheese-covered crispy hashbrowns. Mmmmmmmm

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thanks so much for stopping in, Maureen! We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Egg & I Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Egg & I Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing