We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy Waitress”

The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Don't ever go there. Crazy waitress would not serve us food, NOT alcohol, food. Couldn't decide if it was mistaken identity or she was just mental. No explanation at all. Extremely embarrassing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We never refused to serve you food. You placed your order with the server and when she would not serve you any more alcohol, you walked out without paying for anything. We even had to have the kitchen stop making your order after you left. There are no laws about the refusal to serve food, but there are laws about making sure all of our guests are safe as we are liable when people drink in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Was there this past month on spring break. Drinks were good and although they did not have brand of beer I normally drank, waitress suggested a local brand that hit the spot!!! We had loaded nachos for appetizer and boy was it loaded! They give out free samples of alligator sausage that I thought was very good. Nice spices and good flavor. Main course was seafood gumbo and crawfish cornbread. Did it work? Oh yes I did! Service was great and prices good. Make this one of your stops while you’re in Panama City Beach. You’ll be glad you did.

Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, Al! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The Wicked Wheel and that everything was awesome. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The food was very good. And there was a lot to see in the restaurant to keep the kids occupied (motor cycles, model alligator, etc). We did wait longer than usual for our food, but the waiter was apologetic.

Thank 1234_Travel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Sat at bar. Disinterested barmaid took my order. Asked for fried chicken. Ordered coke slaw and bake beans. White meat when it arrived there was a breast and a wing. Didn't know wings where considered white meat. Of course barmaid came and said isn't that the best chicken u ever ate? I sad no. Because it didnt have any flavor of spices. She seamed taken by my remarks. It was 12.00 and I got charged 3.00 for a little 3 oz. Cup of cleaning slaw.when asked she was very defensive and stated I tell everyone it only comes withn1 side. That wasn't the case. I was there Sunday afternoon on spring break weekend and there was no one in the place. KFC has more flavor than this place. 2 piece meal at KFC 5.00 with drink and a cookie. Wickedly priced meal 17.89. and bad attitude no charge. Pass on the over hyped tourist trap.

1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your visit to at The Wicked Wheel was not positive. We will share your comments with our management so that we can ensure an improved experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We planned to come here because we had seen all the ads and had looked at the website on line. My husband likes these theme restaurants that have classic cars and all their dishes have cute car or motorcycle names. Unfortunately we were here on the last weekend in Feb. and they planned to change their menu the next Monday. Therefore each item we tried to order (Chili cheese dog and the cheesecake sundae and something else.) were no longer going to be on the menu so they were completely out of them. The waitress was very apologetic and did her best to try to find a solution for us - even bringing their sister restaurant's menu to us and inviting us to try it instead. We chose to stay and my husband had the El Camino nachos and I had a bowl of brunswick stew and the food was good not spectacular (needed salt and pepper which was hiding in a bucket on the table). But overall we were terribly disappointed.
My husband then went into the gift shop where they have a lot of cute (if expensive) merchandise. He had a $2 off coupon for a t-shirt and he found the one from the website that he wanted but by the time he got a 3x with tax it was still over $30.00. Overall felt a bit tourist gouged. We will not go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your visit to at The Wicked Wheel was not positive. We will share your comments with our management so that we can ensure an improved experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing