We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$237
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
US$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point(Panama City Beach)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,206)
Filter reviews
2,206 results
Traveller rating
982
613
251
107
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
613
251
107
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suiteputt putt golfspring breakping pongindoor poolhot tubfamily vacationmovie nightlove this placeacross the streetpanama cityoff seasonocean front
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,206 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Our vacation started off to a good start. We made memories outside of our room. Don’t go for your room it will not be clean. I am a smoker and respect other
non smoking room rules. I also refrain from smoking around non smokers. FYI rules have changed. You cannot smoke on balcony’s. Though everyone does. You even smell tons of Pot. They have security like your in jail constantly watching and if you just have your cigarettes they ask you to go to designated areas or remind you of their policies. Though everyone isn’t. Next they have security cameras on property which I am happy about. But when we went to leave yesterday we had been hit during the night....guess what?!?No secure cameras in parking lot. The rooms were ok but dirty and you need to pull off sheets down to bed everyday or they will not change them. Mold in several rooms including ours.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are very sorry to here you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room! We will be sure to look into this with our housekeeping department so we can correct any issues you may have encountered. We respect you bringing all of this to our attention and will also work with our team too see how we can more efficiently enforce the new smoking policy. This is a new policy and we are working out all of the kinks so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you decide to give us another try in the future on your next trip to Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Leave a broom in rooms so your guest can sweep the floors as needed. Also fix your elevator. Having to walk 5 flights of stairs 20 times a day gets tiring. Also you should have a blow dryer in rooms as well that was a huge disadvantage. I was also disappointed we paid for a beach front room and had a huge roof in front of the beach so you couldn’t see the beach hardly at all. I wouldn’t consider your 5th floor beach front. It was great other than that.

Room Tip: Leave brooms in room for sand.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank elysha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon for you place to stay in Panama City Beach! We truly appreciate all of your feedback for we use these reviews to help us serve our guests better in the future. We hope you decide to stay with us again on your next beach vacation to Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The view is amazing! Our Villa was basic but clean and spacious. Some wear and tear but nothing troublesome. Just need to be aware that things get a lot less family friendly in the main resort as the day goes on. Beer bongs, bare butts, cussing, fights can be the norm in the main pool/hot tub area. Stay on the beach and it's just fine.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank CoxFamilyFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and your time in our beachfront villas! However, we apologize for any inappropriate behavior you may have encountered. During this time we do have a lot of college spring breakers as well as families staying with us and our team does their best to keep the environments separate and to make sure everyone enjoys their vacations. Your feedback is appreciated and we will absolutely be discussing your comments to see how our security and guests serviced can improve in situations like these. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you decide to visit us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have stayed here several times over the last 3 years and it just seems to get worse and worse....

We have been given price quotes for room layouts that do not even exist, and have had to settle for other rooms once we arrived.

-This last stay, in which we stayed a week, was the worst. It's supposed to be a "smoke-free" facility now, but that must only apply to tobacco products, because on every floor, and everywhere you could smell weed, and strongly. We even had it coming through our bathroom vent. At one point we went into the lobby from the pool side to get more towels and it smelled like weed in the lobby, and when we asked the employees about it they couldn't have cared less...

-The ice cream shop was also closed for renovations, which we thought that during spring break was an odd time to close it....

We will never be staying here again.....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJ931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do our best to provide everyone at our Resort with the best vacation possible, so we apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Our new no-smoking policy applies to all smoking, vaping, and any illegal substances and our team works hard to enforce it. However, we truly appreciate your comments so we can see how we can better improve in this matter for the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you enjoy your future vacations in Panama City Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I feel as though the pictures don't match the resort. We were four young ladies who were going on a spring break trip together. The beds were not double like they said maybe an XL twin, and out of four only one was skinny the rest of us were thick. I also didn't like how you have to leave 20 for an iron or blow dryer. If you don't have cash you are out of luck. Besides that the hotel was fine. Staff is very nice.

Room Tip: Bring an iron and blow dryer, pool towels everything.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ZLamar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and your kind comments about our staff. We hope you decide to stay with us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews