We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celadon Beach Resort #606”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celadon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Fantastic condo in a great property. The little extras like toiletries and fruit really make a big difference and are a nice touch. So is the included beach chair service. This unit is a fantastic getaway for just a couple or for a small family. Beautiful beach, 2 pools, covered parking, near shopping. A really great place to stay in Panama City Beach.

Room Tip: Choose unit 606!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

We just stayed 4 nights at the Celadon in Panama City Florida. The building is right on the beach. No walking over surface streets or around a lobby or pools to get to the sand, although they do have 2 pools and a hot tub. The building is very well maintained and also very quiet. It is the last resort on the beach to the west end and even the roads are quiet in the evenings.

The beach is very nicely maintained and all of the beach activities are available at the resort like wave runners, parasailing and banana boat rides..

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a 180 degree view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Kennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

The ladies at the front desk were wonderful at helping us with a problem. We booked through a third party and did not mention extra fees at check in. Please find out for sure about hidden fees at time of booking from who ever you book with
I will always book directly from now on from the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaClm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great location. We stayed in unit 203 we rented from Global our vacation club. The room was clean and plenty of space for the wife and I. We stayed in the same unit last year. They keep the pool and common areas really clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have stayed at the Celadon Beach Resort for the past 3 yrs. This year, we went the week of May 19-26, 2012. It was the perfect time to go. PCB was not crowded. We beat the summer rush by a week. This is the first time we stayed in 1502. This unit BY FAR has been the best condo that we have rented. Mike and Sharon were a breeze to work with. They even suggested places for us to eat. I really loved the fact that they inspect their condo personally before each new renter checks in. The condo was so clean, we could have eaten off the floors. The decorations were high end, beds were super comfortable, loved the black out curtains for sleeping in (which was pretty impossible with our kids), there was plenty of space for me, my husband and 2 boys. Living room and both bedrooms were furnished with big flat screen tvs, great internet connection, spacious kitchen and the views cannot be beat at the Celadon. We saw sharks, stingrays, turtles and dolphins from our balcony. Another thing that is soooooo little but I just loved were all the hooks in the condo. You have hooks everywhere to hang things on. The parking space alone was worth it. For those of you that are familiar with the Celadon, our parking space was underneath the building just as you are about to pull out of the parking garage. (By the beach side pool) The previous 2 yrs, we have had to park across the street in the parking garage, where most everyone but a handful of people have to park. THIS WAS A HUGE CONVENIENCE! We didn't even need to use a luggage cart. And, we got to leave all of our beach accessories in our trunk and just stop and get them on our way to the beach and put our stuff up without having to drag it all up to the condo. PRICELESS! My husband and I were talking how from now on, we just want to rent from Mike and Sharon. Not all condos are cleaned the same and I'm a stickler for that. There is nothing I could have done to make this condo cleaner. It was immaculate! And if you need anything or incur a problem, Mike and Sharon live a few miles away. We did not have any problems though. I would recommend this condo over and over.

Room Tip: You can find this condo on vrbo website and listing number is 333572
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TennesseeMom404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.1 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
5.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
11.8 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
4.2 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celadon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celadon Beach Resort

Address: 17757 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4951
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM549 - RM1,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celadon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Celadon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celadon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing