We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
US$272
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$155
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$309
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
219
136
68
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
136
68
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairswest toweracross the streetparking garagewithin walking distancebunk roomchair servicemovie theaternice resortbeach servicegreat condofamily vacationmaster bathpanama citylocation was perfectrecommend this resortjet ski
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I stayed at the Calypso after it first opened a couple of years ago before pier park was built. It was a much quieter area of the beach then. However, that is not the case now because the noise and constant lines of traffic to pier park never stopped. We did enjoy being able to walk to pier park when we wanted and if you are interested in that area and not bothered by the all night partying then this is a great location. As far as the resort, they keep the grounds and pool area very clean. The chair situation is a problem at the pool. Inconsiderate people 'save' chairs with their towels for long periods of time and are nowhere near the pool. It keeps anyone else from getting a chair. I probably wont stay here again because of the constant traffic and noise due to its closeness to pier park.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lorrieap79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed here with about 9 different families- were in PCB for a baseball tourney over Memorial Day weekend. Overall- calypso is a good place to stay as long as you like HUGE condos with tons of people . I personally would not stay here again. I am not a fan of these huge complexes-waiting on elevators and walking a LONG way to get to car. But if is a great location for Pier Park and nice restaurants. The traffic on the main road is constant and horn nonking and screaming coninues into the night- we could hear the music at Pier Park until midnight . We never seemed to knwo where all of our friends were- it just seemed too big for us.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLSESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

My boyfriend & I stayed @ Calypso Towers for Thunder Beach (bike week). Panama City is not my fave place to visit, but it seems to be getting somewhat better. Calypso Towers were very nice, modern, clean, & super convenient. I will definatly stay there nxt year on Bike week. They are right on the beach, and within walking distance to Pier Park which is a pretty nice place for shopping, eating, etc. We rented directly from the owner of the property which saved us about $75 a night. We stayed on the bottom floor (east tower, room 1-103). Very nicely decorated, and convenient to pool and beach. We booked on VRBO.COM. I highly recommend Calypso Towers!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess116000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

we have stayed at calypso every winter since it opened, usually first of Feb - mid Mar. we love it. Units are nicely furnished and clean. Front desk personel are always polite and eager to help. We did experience loud spring breakers in March this yr. we seemed to be surrounded by them in our 16th floor unit.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgnawbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Recently rented unit 2-208 for long weekend. The coffeepot water reservoir was completely covered in disgusting black mold. The ad stated kid friendly and there were lots of kid "things" in the unit. On our application we put 2 adults and 2 childrena but evidently owner did not read that, just assumed only 2 adults. Therefore, she deducted $50.00 from our up front security deposit. On top of that, when we arrived at 1:00 AM, the door code would not work and we had to call owner. She was just plain rude on the phone. It was a so-so condo, but would not ever stay again or recommend to anyone. Owner was just

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ram22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews