We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful! Cold food. High price. Terrible service.”

Coconuts Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Me and my friend went on vacation and wanted to stop by to grab food because the name was cute and it was super close to the beach plus the online menu looked good. As soon as we walked in we had to wait to be seated. The whole place was empty and the waitress stared at us until we told her we wanted to eat. She asked if we wanted to sit inside or out and we said out. We sat at the cute little swing table outside and immediately felt the sticky table. The waitress stood there and rushed us to order. When she brought out the drinks she gave us styrofoam cups with no lids and walked away. When she came back she threw our food on the table and left once again. The food was very cold and tasteless. My sprite tasted like mold with no fizz and her tea was unsweetened. We both got the chicken tenders with fries because they hardly had anything else that was on the menu. It was supposed to come with fries, hush puppies and coleslaw. I tried to sub the coleslaw with a fruit cup and she said they had no fruit or coleslaw. When my food came out all that was there was 4 chicken tenders and some fries. My bill came out to around 20$ with the extra added taxes, so unless you like cold tasteless food, old drinks, dirty tables, bad customer service for an extremely high price I 10/10 DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Adrgreer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021

Sign says wait to be seated. Waited there over 3 minutes. Nobody said a word. Not even acknowledged. Went down to Muy Wayneo's and was acknowledged and treated like they wanted us there. Go to Muy Wayneo's instead, and you'll be treated to great service and great food.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Patriot1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

This may have been the worst dining experience we have ever had in PCB.
We had not been here before, but decided we wanted to try it after looking at the menu online when choosing a dinner spot for our last night in PCB.
We got to the restaurant, and had minimal wait and chose a swing table outside. Great little spot.
We ordered drinks. Drinks came, and one was missing. Easy fix. The server grabbed the missing drink.
We asked about the menu. The menu at the restaurant was missing a lot of items the menu online had. We were told they changed the menu. Our top three dinner choices were no longer available (steamed shrimp, coconut shrimp, and fried mahi mahi).
We ordered appetizers and food. The volcano shrimp and onion rings for appetizers... shrimp came out. Server sat it down and left. We had no plates or utensils. We also needed to order drink refills. Onion rings came about 15 minutes later and were cold. Flavor was good—but food was cold.
The food took an exceptionally long time to come out. Another table that ordered after us had nearly finished their meal before ours arrived.
The food was set down. A salad was missing balsamic vinaigrette. We asked for the dressing, and we were told they only had ranch.
Then an entire entree was as missing. Everyone at the table had finished our meals by the time the server came over to tell us the missing entree was nearly ready. At that point, we didn’t even want it.
The food was mediocre. The service was horrible. The menu was disappointing.
I highly suggest you go somewhere else for a better experience. Sharky’s and Hang Five have much better food, drinks, service, and view. We should have stuck with what we knew.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 159tracil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

A little disappointing. Food was good. Kinda cold though. Was like pulling a toy from a small child to get enough butter for our biscuits.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 72juanitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

No hostess . Stand and wait for someone to tell you to sit anywhere. One person to give you a menu and get drinks , but does not take orders. One waitress to take orders, very disorganized, running in and outside to all the tables. another person seems to take some orders and clean tables, but ignores most others. No one seems in charge. The plastic forks and knives are useless, I could not even cut my English muffin, never mind the ham. Better off to use your fingers. Food was slow coming from kitchen, but OK

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 300leslieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconuts Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Coconuts Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.