We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$296
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$309
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$155
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calypso Resort & Towers(Panama City Beach)
US$375
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
191
86
41
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
86
41
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageacross the streetliving roomhot tubbeach chairsshort walk to pierwithin walking distancesteam roomsky bridgethree bedroom condochair servicemaster bathkeyless entrypool areabooked directlylocation is greatbalcony furniture
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Girlfriends trip which included beach time, plenty of restaurants, lots of shopping, nightlife, mini golf, trip down 30A and a movie. A perfect combination of busy and relaxing. 3 bedroom and 3 bathrooms were perfect. The balcony overlooking the ocean and pools was so beautiful at sunset. Condo 1909 is updated and so comfortable and relaxing. It has everything you need and more. I plan to come back as soon as I can. Thank you so much ...booking through southern rentals was easy.

Room Tip: 1909 for sure.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jill M. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and plan to return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Unit:
My wife and I returned for another week’s stay at Aqua Sept 16-23, 2017. Since our normal unit was unavailable, we rented unit 2008. This was by far the worst unit we have stayed in at Aqua. It wasn’t a deal breaker, but things could have been nicer. We arrived early after our 10hr trip and were greeted by the staff at the front desk. We always booked directly through Aqua in case there are any issues they are more than happy to assist you. We checked in very quickly and parked in the garage. Of course, before I left my car I wrote the garage code on the back of the placard hanging on my rearview mirror. We loaded our luggage onto a luggage cart and took off across the skywalk to check out our unit. We like staying on the higher floors because of the excellent views. Upon entering the unit we could tell things were different. The carpet and furniture in the living room need to definitely be replaced. It is obvious these owners do not reinvest any of the rental income back into the unit. The couch was pretty much worn out and the tables in the living room were scuffed up pretty bad. I am not sure the furniture was ever new. It looked like something you get from a swap meet. The bed in the master bedroom was funky as well. The headboard was mounted to the wall so your pillows would get stuck between the wall and the worn out mattress during the night. All in all we had a great time but the unit definitely could be nicer for the money. We will stay at Aqua again in the future, just not this unit unless they upgrade it.
Beach:
I know the beach chairs are not affiliated with Aqua but I think this needs to be included in the review. The chairs are rented through Aquatic Adventures. We paid $120.00 for a set of chairs and umbrella for the week. We did not think that was a bad price. However, the chairs were a good distance from the water. In the past, you were not allowed to setup tents/pop-ups in front of the rental chairs. This does not seem to be the case anymore. As the day went on, more and more people, chairs, and tents filled up the areas between the rental chairs and the water. In the future, we will probably not rent chairs but instead buy our own to set up much closer to the water. You can buy lounging type chairs and an umbrella for about $60 that can be reused year after year. Just an idea.
Also, the other people on the beach have gotten to be a much undesirable group. My idea of relaxing on the beach is NOT listening to blaring country music. Some inconsiderate people several chairs down from us felt it necessary to bring a huge speaker to the beach every day. They would turn their country music garbage on and then go into the water for long periods of time. Who wants to listen to that stuff when you are trying to relax on the beach??? Also, with the chairs so close together, no one wants to hear your idiotic conversations with each other, you conduct business on your phone, or yell to people in the water or on balconies. People just have no consideration for others while in public. It is easy to understand why PCB is called the "Redneck Riviera".

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Thank you for returning to stay at Aqua and we take our guest feedback very seriously. We sincerely apologize that the condo did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to discuss your experience with you. Each Aqua condo has individual owners who should be informed if furniture or amenities need improvements. We typically make owners who are on Aronov's rental program aware of any issues with their condo. Please call us toll-free at 855-901-1772 or email us directly at info@aqua-gulf.com with more information about your condo rental so that we can work with you to inform owners of your experience. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in Condo #508. It was absolutely beautiful. The furnishings were brand new. It was very clean. It had a spectacular view of the ocean. We never heard any noise from adjacent condos or from above. This condo was right beside the elevator so very convenient.
The grounds were well kept and staff were very friendly. The condo came with 2 free beach chairs and umbrella. We loved this idea.
Pier Park shopping and restaurants was only a 10 minute walk. Winn Dixie & Walmart, for groceries,were within a few minutes drive. We will definitely come back to this condo again.

Room Tip: Fifth floor had amazing views and not too high up.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank HelenOntarioCanada30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of Aqua and unit 508, managed by our onsite management company. We hope you will return soon. Fall is a wonderful time to visit the beach. The Gulf is still warm and the evenings cooler. Please follow our website for seasonal specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Found this condo on Best Beach website and it was offered at a lower $ than the other websites. We had stayed at Aqua a few years ago and loved the location and the pool set up, it was very nice...a few years ago.
OUR condo well ..... I should have known to be aware of the situation when I called the renting company and was treated VERY rudely by the man who answered.. I was wondering about how to get the key etc, he said that he emailed the info to me and to check my spam...etc.. I did and he was beyond put off that he had to RESEND the email with the instructions! Really??? No kind customer service there!! Also, the beach chairs are in desperate need of attention...another liability issue in the making...

There are a few things that need a lot of attention. The air return was filthy which made us wonder as to when the filter was last changed. The door was in need of paint and the door mat almost non existent. The layout was very nice, but I am wondering about the use of the pull out sofa as there was one lowly pillow in the closet without a pillow cover. We didn't need the sofa, but if we had, it would have been a rough night. I have never stayed in a condo that was this ill prepared. There were no extra trash bags anywhere and we bought more toilet tissue. I read where it said there were supplies to get us started, however I understood that to mean in a week or longer situation, not 3 days.

The ceiling fans are awful, they are noisy and wiggle back and forth on any speed higher than low. The patio furniture is in need of replacement as one chair looked as if it had the beginnings of dry rot as in a tear beginning and that was noticed when we arrived, no one sat in that chair. The kitchen light needs work as its an accident waiting to happen and we noticed that the night before we left otherwise we would have called about that.

We did not find any rainy day games and we have never stayed where there were no games etc to be found. Good thing I had tossed in a few things.

This was a disappointment in the preparation of the condo. Before we had even left the room cleaning folks were at the door to do their job, and we had a 10 am check out, it was 9:20...we were almost ready to go...but they could have knocked first I think.

We did like the view, amazing view of the beach and the beach is terrific. The keyless entry was good to have too!
Not much else to say about this condo stay, which is sad, based on the other time we stayed, we were looking forward to this visit. We can not nor will we recommend the website we found the "deal" on or Aqua to any friends in the future, just don't know what one will find.

Room Tip: use a different booking agent than the one we did
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgal1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you stayed at Aqua and we take our guest feedback very seriously. We sincerely apologize that the condo did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to discuss your experience with you. Each Aqua condo has individual owners who should be informed if furniture or amenities need improvements. We typically make owners who are on Aronov's rental program aware of any issues with their condo but we cannot guarantee the same exceptional guest experience unless guests book directly through Aronov, the onsite rental manager for Aqua. Please call us toll-free at 855-901-1772 or email us directly at info@aqua-gulf.com with more information about your condo rental so that we can work with you to inform owners of your experience. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed in Condo 1202, the pictures don't do this one justice. It was neat and clean, everything worked perfectly, even the wifi, which has caused us issues with other places. The pools and hot tub were also clean and even the little snack bar by the pool was nice. I saw several matenance and security people around. The elevators are fast and we never had to wait to get one.
It's also a short walk to pier park!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda2532016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review of unit 1202, managed by the onsite management company. We hope you will return very soon. View our website for our seasonal specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews