We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
33
4
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
4
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry stove top honor system full size refrigerator the room was nice front desk restaurants and shopping water pressure good size beds were very comfortable hotel room per night would stay again dishwasher hurricane property lobby
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites. The rooms are very clean & include: a full size refrigerator, a stovetop, dishes,and much more. The pool area is clean & grills are available for use. The hotel offers a pantry to buy anything u forgot and next door is a discount grocerystore. The two gentleman on night shift are full of jokes & provide excellent service. Will be back very soon!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christinaapugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCWS, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pensacola -University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Christinaapugh, Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate all the kind words, and love that you enjoyed your stay with us. The grocery store next door is very convenient for all our guest coming off the road from a long trip. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels stays I’ve experienced. Very clean, spacious and pet friendly. Full kitchen, with seating area in room. High end touches. The beds were very comfortable. It was conveniently located to lots of shopping and eating places.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BettyJPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCWS, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pensacola -University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

BettyJPH, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice and cozy accompaniment in convenient location - downtown Pensacola only 15-20 min drive away.. Suites has equipped kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and small stove. Blender possible borrow at the front desk. In our suit was also a work desk with chair, dining table and comfy sofa/chair. There is also a quite spacious “walk in” closet for a hotel room. Beds are on the softer side. Big, nice bathroom with bath tub. TV with 171 programs, free internet. Hotel has small pool and is pet friendly. Would definitely recommend for stay of any length...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barunkasulova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on a Thursday night after traveling from disney. We only stayed one night but had a good visit. The beds were comfy and the room was big. It was clean and there even popcorn in the room. Mike T. was very nice. It was very late when we got in and he was helpful and fast. We would definitely use again in our future visits

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lilia89la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I came into the area for business and ended up staying at Candlewood because the hotel I had originally booked was awful. The staff at Candlewood was incredibly accommodating and friendly. Spoke to front desk staff morning and evening before heading to work, and always found them to be pleasant and trustworthy. The room was amazing- clean, updated, comfortable with every amenity you need when traveling for business or pleasure. I make this my go-to place (when my per diem covers it) every time I travel to Pensacola for business, including this next trip.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandfemdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews