We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Baby Ribs :)”
Review of Sonny's BBQ

Sonny's BBQ
Ranked #64 of 706 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: In 1968, we were just a local BBQ joint in Gainesville, Florida. Today, we're still a local BBQ joint. We just happen to be in a few more locations. But we still do things the same way Floyd "Sonny" Tillman and his wife, Lucille, did back then. We still slow-smoke over oak for up to 12 hours at a time. We still serve generous portions. And we still believe people should be able to go out to eat and feel right at home.
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

First class Baby Back + great choice BBQ sauces + delicious Coleslaw = perfect lunch :)
Strongly recommend the Sonny's BBQ!
Our waitress Shelby was very helpful and carring
We'll be back :)

Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnysBBQ, Digital Manager at Sonny's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

We're glad to hear Shelby took such great care of you, Anna S.! Thanks for stoppin' by and we hope to see you again soon for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We found this place by accident and glad we did. They had these egg rolls that was to die for and the ribs and sides were good. Will definitely revisit on my next trip.

Thank Pwilbur0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

All you can eat BBQ ribs was great. All of the sides were good as well. Service by Crystal was awesome too!

Thank AUav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnysBBQ, Digital Manager at Sonny's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

We're happy to hear Crystal took great care of you, Bryan G.! Thanks for takin' the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again soon for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We love to eat at Sonny's BBQ when we vacation in Florida. We had not been to this location and stopped in for a late lunch/early dinner after seeing the Blue Angels. We weren't disappointed. The food and the service was great. And all for a reasonable price. Always a hit with our family!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HockeyParent13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Great food and huge portions! Staff were incredibly happy, and helpful! Always smiling and so accomodating. The food was really good and very reasonably priced.

Thank MJouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnysBBQ, Digital Manager at Sonny's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thanks for takin' the time to leave us a review, MJouver! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonny's BBQ also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sonny's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing