We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2016

What a delight to travel with a pet and receive such a welcoming and enthusiastic reception. Clean, comfy and generous complete breakfast. The pet fee was $100 but the rooms were very reasonably priced for a large suite kitchen and all. Nightly events like a food truck or cocktail hour. Pensacola is a
Cross between Key West and New Orleans in the city center.

Room Tip: Nice room conveniently located on first floor by the back door. Great with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseywineangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Came here after a disastrous check in at la quinta. We enjoyed our room very much, clean and comfortable. Very spacious room, check in and check was quick and easy, everyone was very pleasant. Would stay here again, however the pet fee was huge at 100.00 for just one night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Residence Inn on several occasions over the years. The staff was very friendly. We booked a suite. The rooms was very nice. It was clean as was the lobby and sitting area. The breakfast was good. I like grits, which can be difficult to cook, they were very good. When we travel to Pensacola again we will be staying here, thank you Residence Inn.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank McRae127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This Marriott property makes for easy access to any downtown business or recreational activities. You can walk straight into the Historical district with all the shops and their fine dining restaurants. The hotel rooms are spacious and allow for comfortable long term stays.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We went to Pensacola area for a family reunion and had a great time. The Residence Inn is a very nice place. The location is very good. The price is pretty high, so not sure it is worth the price. The rooms were comfortable. We had a two bedroom suite on the ground floor so that was very nice too. The staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast room folks. I would stay there again, but only if the price was lower.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelRandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.9 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
9.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#18 of 65 in Pensacola
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6232
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: RM639 - RM915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing