We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
92
67
23
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
67
23
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitewaffles and ice creamsocial hourliving spacecome homehot breakfast in the morningstayed for nightsirish pubbasketball courtlocation is greatevery morninghome away from homerestaurants within walking distancefree breakfaststaff was very friendlybed was very comfortableclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Came here after a disastrous check in at la quinta. We enjoyed our room very much, clean and comfortable. Very spacious room, check in and check was quick and easy, everyone was very pleasant. Would stay here again, however the pet fee was huge at 100.00 for just one night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Residence Inn on several occasions over the years. The staff was very friendly. We booked a suite. The rooms was very nice. It was clean as was the lobby and sitting area. The breakfast was good. I like grits, which can be difficult to cook, they were very good. When we travel to Pensacola again we will be staying here, thank you Residence Inn.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank McRae127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This Marriott property makes for easy access to any downtown business or recreational activities. You can walk straight into the Historical district with all the shops and their fine dining restaurants. The hotel rooms are spacious and allow for comfortable long term stays.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We went to Pensacola area for a family reunion and had a great time. The Residence Inn is a very nice place. The location is very good. The price is pretty high, so not sure it is worth the price. The rooms were comfortable. We had a two bedroom suite on the ground floor so that was very nice too. The staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast room folks. I would stay there again, but only if the price was lower.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelRandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room was nice, it had everything we needed. Except we never had enough towels, and getting extra towels was like pulling teeth. It was really ridiculous actually. All of the staff was pretty friendly, except for the housekeeper on our floor, she was rude and if we would ask her for something, she would act like we were a pain and not even say a word! My only other complaint would be breakfast, they didn't refill foods when they ran out. We went down one morning at 8:30 (breakfast ended at 9) the eggs were all gone and they never did put anymore out. I think with a half hour left until serving time ended, you should add more food. Most days we just grabbed breakfast somewhere else. Beds were comfortable and most of the front desk staff was nice and helpful. Pool was nice, but small. Also the air conditioner in our room didn't work very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor so no one is above you.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Downtown Pensacola. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the issues you encountered and apologize for the inconvenience. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.
Please contact the Manager on Duty if we can be of any assistance for future reservation.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews