We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and efficiently run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

check in was quick and efficient
Missed the usual hot chocolate as it was late in the evening (after 10pm), but front desk immediately offered to make one -and produced one 10 mins later.
Room very clean - usual Marriott standard. Bathroom clean and worked well (strong shower, clean toilet all worked).
Room had amenities expected (free wifi, small fridge, microwave, tv, good aircon,well lit).
Quiet floor - helped with a good overnight sleep.
Minor issue - no cups for water in gym. Water is fountain outside gym.
Breakfast was good. Healthy options available.
Check out automatic.

Room Tip: quiet hotel so not necessary to be picky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello Joe d:

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your kind words...especially your great review of our staff who we take great pride in. I hope that should your travels bring you back to our area in the future....that we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

All the best,
Nancy Guran
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This is a well-maintained property that obviously stays very busy. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The fan on the HVAC rattled quite a bit. Not much at this exit though - 2 convenience stores, McDonald's and Wendy's - that's it! Beds are very comfortable with nice linens. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank fishergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Fairfield Inn & Suites are known for a comfort at a good price. The Fairfield Inn in Plant City gives you one more reason to stay - outstanding service. From the minute I checked in and was greeted by Yusef at the front desk, I was treated like an old friend. Every staff member I encountered was friendly, knowledgeable and unfailingly helpful. There's a small but serviceable fitness room, a pool, and a free breakfast buffet that is well stocked with both hot and cold selections - eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, muffins, breads,milk, coffee, and juice. If you're in the area, maybe headed to the Florida Strawberry Festival, you can't do better than the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CPKaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel while taking a course nearby. Clean rooms, great breakfast, pool was lovely and the grounds were well kept. The staff at this hotel was kind, friendly, professional and helpful. Have nothing but good things to say about this
hotel. It has a Wendy's right beside it and a MacDonald's across the road. Excellent access from I4 and easy to find. Parking is secure and onsite. Its a non-smoking hotel so nice fresh smell when you walk in...there is a smoking area just beside the parking lot with a table with an umbrella, quite nice area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NancyDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff here, the bed is comfortable, and the rooms are clean. I would have given five stars, but the hotel is being beat technically by other local hotels that are cheaper. No USB ports in the room, old coffee makers, the pool was out of order, tap water tastes very bad, and other small things. Overall it was a comfortable stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChuckPainNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#1 of 5 in Plant City
98 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City

Address: 4307 Sterling Commerce Dr, Plant City, FL 33566-7372 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland / Plant City)
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range: RM 557 - RM 1,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City is a hotel in Plant City, Florida near Lakeland. We're located just a short drive from Tampa and Orlando area attractions, such as the Strawberry Festival in Plant City, Lakeland's Sun N Fun Fly In, and the Detroit Tigers baseball team. Our convenient location gives you a great option for lodging off Interstate 4 and County Line Road. Unwind at the end of the day in our outdoor heated pool and spa, or enjoy the convenience of our on-site fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lakeland / Plant City Hotel Plant City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lakeland / Plant City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing