We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City
Nearby Hotels
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Plant City(Plant City)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lakeland(Lakeland)
US$187
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Lakeland(Lakeland)
US$204
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
95
61
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
61
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtgreat hotelnice roomgreat staffrooms are clean and comfortablefitness centera great stayfirst floornice outdoor poollong weekendspent one nightstayed nightslike royaltyupgraded to a suitefree breakfast buffethot chocolatebacon
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed for two nights in July. Very small room that smelled musty. I stayed in 2 and 3 category Marriotts in better rooms.
We arrived for breakfast at 7 (started at 6:30) to discover they run out of juice and yogurt. The waffle machine's timer was broken and caused unnecessary delays. Second morning they run out of CEREAL! I understand they are remodelling the lobby but a manager worth his salt should have a grasp on the logistics and quantity of breakfast stuff. The breakfast area server, cool, calm, and collected, was the saving grace of this fiasco.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinkthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Dear dinkthecat,
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered at breakfast and with your room. We are a few weeks away from completing our hotel renovations. If you would like to further discuss you may reach me at 813-757-6202. I hope you allow us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travels bring you to Plant City.


Allison Fyffe
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very good for the price. The construction was heavy and uncomfortable but that should not shadow the incredible staff. Yussiuf has helped me on many stays before and continues to be just as hospitable. JT also is a very helpful staff member. Both of them are very professional and should at least get a raise for their hard work.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had a great stay over a long weekend. It's not a large hotel with just 3 floors but it has just what you need. A nice little pool, nice little fitness center, cozy business nook and a great little setup for breakfast each day. Room was comfortable and the staff was very accommodating, especially Yussuf!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello Corey Z:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Fairfield Inn Lakeland/Plant City! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with our team....with special attention to Yussuf.....who will appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area .

All the best,
Nancy
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

our stay was for 4 nights....very clean very comfortable, But the best of all was the staff,....not once was any of the staff just there,,,everyone had a smile and greeted you anytime you left or came in. I have stayed at many resorts and this one was just as great as a 300.00 a night properties. The breakfast each day was fresh and always well stocked...and when you put your Do Not Disturb sing out...they do not bother you at all. many times at other places they still knock and ask if you need the room done....i cant stand it,,,when i ask to not be disturbed then i mean it. i cant say enough about the great stay here in plant city, Florida

Room Tip: all rooms i saw were very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Very truck stop location right off the freeway. Rooms are below average sized compared against comparable Fairfield inns and other limited service chains. Barely fit two doubles in a small room. Bathroom a little gross with stained toilets and broken shower plugs. Staff is fine though, and they are probably the saving grace for this place. Wifi is decently fast.

Not recommended for more than 1 quick night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank milty908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Mitly908:

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will share your review with our team. We take great pride in providing all of our guests and enjoyable stay and are sorry here that we did not meet all of your needs. Should your travels bring you back to our area in the future…please feel free to reach out to me personally so that I can insure your comfort.
All the best,
Nancy
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews