We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City
Nearby Hotels
US$83
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Plant City(Plant City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lakeland(Lakeland)
US$172
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Lakeland(Lakeland)
US$152
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
95
61
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
61
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtnice roomgreat hotelgreat staffcounty line roadoutdoor poolrooms are clean and comfortablefitness centera great staybaconfirst floorlong weekendspent one nightstayed nightslike royaltyupgraded to a suitefree breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel suite very quiet very peaceful very clean only problem is there is no restaurants nearby all you have is Wendy's and McDonald's the breakfast here is awesome real breakfast you will enjoy the clean rooms in the southern hospitality people are very friendly and nice

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank smiley3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at the front desk were very cheerful and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. The morning breakfast was very good and all items seemed to be fresh and the staff kept everything filled. All appliances were in good working order however, it would be nice if there was a second waffle machine. They were very busy this weekend and with only one machine several of us were not able to enjoy a waffle.
There was one issue we would like to see corrected and that was the printer in the lobby. I needed to make a couple copies of an agenda for my meeting but the printer was not working. I was disappointed and did advise the front desk of the problem so it could be corrected. Apparently, it has been down for some time. I sincerely hope they will have this fixed for other guests in need of a last minute copy or someone attempting to print a boarding pass.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed for two nights in July. Very small room that smelled musty. I stayed in 2 and 3 category Marriotts in better rooms.
We arrived for breakfast at 7 (started at 6:30) to discover they run out of juice and yogurt. The waffle machine's timer was broken and caused unnecessary delays. Second morning they run out of CEREAL! I understand they are remodelling the lobby but a manager worth his salt should have a grasp on the logistics and quantity of breakfast stuff. The breakfast area server, cool, calm, and collected, was the saving grace of this fiasco.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinkthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Dear dinkthecat,
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered at breakfast and with your room. We are a few weeks away from completing our hotel renovations. If you would like to further discuss you may reach me at 813-757-6202. I hope you allow us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travels bring you to Plant City.


Allison Fyffe
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very good for the price. The construction was heavy and uncomfortable but that should not shadow the incredible staff. Yussiuf has helped me on many stays before and continues to be just as hospitable. JT also is a very helpful staff member. Both of them are very professional and should at least get a raise for their hard work.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had a great stay over a long weekend. It's not a large hotel with just 3 floors but it has just what you need. A nice little pool, nice little fitness center, cozy business nook and a great little setup for breakfast each day. Room was comfortable and the staff was very accommodating, especially Yussuf!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello Corey Z:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Fairfield Inn Lakeland/Plant City! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with our team....with special attention to Yussuf.....who will appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area .

All the best,
Nancy
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews