We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Lakeland(Lakeland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lakeland(Lakeland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
94
60
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
60
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtgreat hotelnice roomgreat staffrooms are clean and comfortablefitness centera great stayfirst floornice outdoor poollong weekendspent one nightstayed nightslike royaltyupgraded to a suitefree breakfast buffethot chocolatebacon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Spent one night before a wedding at Streamsong Resort.
Clean hotel. Room with queen size bed plus pullout couch.
Free breakfast included. Eggs, 2 types of bacon, fruit, waffle grill, mini omelette,cereal,
yogurt, beverages. Served from 6:30 am - 10:30 am. Nice lobby area with business center. Outdoor pool. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Become a Marriott Rewards Member
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank sassygirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear sassygirl59,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We needed a hotel that provided the convenience of home and this is exactly what we found! The front desk staff were excellent - so friendly, patient, polite and genuinely helpful. They provided us with lots of information about the area, found solutions for printing and safekeeping needs, assisted with a last minute package delivery (thank you so much!), and had a convenient shuttle service to the neighbouring area. Our stay here will be memorable for all the fun conversations we had with you - it was like being at a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel!

The breakfast was tasty and the seating area was quiet during the day and available to do work (lots of plug ins). The suite we stayed in was spacious, clean, properly lit and had comfortable beds. And they provide shampoo and conditioner that works. We also really liked the location between Plant City and Lakeland at a nice exit which was not very commercial.

The staff here genuinely make you feel like customers come first. If we visit the area again, we will definitely stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and nicely laid out. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZeynepCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear ZeynepCalgary,
I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City! We pride ourselves on striving for excellence and I am glad that our staff and our amenities made your time here enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Normally we have good luck with the Fairfield Inn, but not this time. We went the end of October and there were many many problems. The window was broken on a first floor hotel room. They could not move us because the hotel was full. There were fleas in the bed. There was some sort of a fresh, unwashed Pee/poop stain on the comforter. It appeared to be from a pet.
Although the staff was very helpful in fixing all the problems, it was still not what we wanted to deal with after a long day of soccer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Beachbums32903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Beachbums32903,
First and foremost I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues encountered during your stay with us. I understand how frustrating these issues were, especially after a long day. This is very out of the norm for our hotel. If you would like to discuss the issue further you may contact me at 813-757-6202.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Visiting colleges in Lakeland and Tampa so stayed in this location right in-between. Great location with great rate (AAA). Hotel was modern, clean, service was great/friendly, and breakfast was very good. No complaints - would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VicTraveler_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear VicTraveler_99,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City! I am happy to hear you had such a great stay with us while visiting the close by colleges. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The Fairfield Inn & Suites has been accommodating our guests for six years now and we hear the nicest things about this hotel. Great staff! Best prices, etc. etc. We're so thankful for our partnership with this hotel! Wishing Well Barn is proud to recommend this hotel for our wedding and event guests!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Michelle W,
Wow, I am thrilled to read your kind words. I am so happy to hear that we are consistently able to accommodate and exceed the expectations our our mutual guests. We are very proud and thankful of our partnership with the beautiful Wishing Well Barn!


Thank you,
Allison Fyffe
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews