We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City(Plant City)(Great Value!)
US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Plant City(Plant City)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
US$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lakeland(Lakeland)
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Lakeland(Lakeland)
US$139
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
68
43
35
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
43
35
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanice machinestrawberry festivalstay there againstaff was friendlywafflescleaning stafffast foodvisiting familywonderful staysausageinternetfloridapetinterstatecord
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Rooms clean and very quiet. Breakfast was hot and glad to see bacon, instead of sausage all the time. Was not recognized as a s choice rewaRds member. At check in, I was almost charged for room, but then the clerk realized it was a rewards points. He was very nice, so no problem. Explained where the different ice, soda machine, etc were located. Very polite young man.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leisuretime69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We're thrilled to hear that we were able to provide such an enjoyable experience and that you appreciated our clean and quiet accommodations, as well as received friendly and helpful service from our front desk team. We're also glad that you had the opportunity to try our delicious hot breakfast and welcomed the varied menu we offer.
On behalf of us all at Comfort Inn Plant City, thank you for your encouraging words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The staff here is very nice and courteously offered to clean my canvas bag that got dirty during my flight.

The breakfast is pretty good too - better than some of the budget to average hotels. The waffles were awesome!

The WiFi here is slow. Halfway through my stay, the internet went out and it took 30 minutes before I was able to connect to their router. The speed crawled after that. I posted an image of the actual speed test. I am not sure if this problem was due to a Verizon mid-state outage or not.

The shower head was installed crooked (maintenance?) so I had to lean toward the shower wall to get rinsed off.

The workout facility needs to be updated. The equipment is not very good at all and one piece was broken. The TV also wasn't working.

My suggestion for this hotel is to offer free bottles of water to customers when the cleaning staff refreshes the room.

UNRELATED TO THIS HOTEL: This was very conveniently located. Although, I HATE the Florida tolls because rental car companies screw you by charging $25 if you drive on a toll road (even though they're only paying the state about $4-5 per occurence).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SSWAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Our friendly staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel at home and was more than happy to offer to clean your bag. We're so glad our breakfast waffles got your morning off to a great start. However, we're sorry for any difficulty with the WiFi and we'll look into this further. In addition, please accept our apologies for any issues with your showerhead as well as for any concerns with the fitness equipment. We'll ask our maintenance staff to take a look. Thank you for your suggestion about provided complimentary water. We'll consider this going forward and we hope you'll come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stay somewhere else and avoid the aggravation of this hotel. The first room we were given smelled like an animal died in the room. When we went to the front desk to get a different room the clerk told us that the room had been taken out of service because of the smell and thought it had been corrected. Both the original room and second room had blown lightbulbs and needed minor plumbing maintenance in the bathroom.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Alan,
We appreciate your valuable feedback about your visit with us. Please accept our apology that you did not have the stay you expected. We are also sorry that you were placed in a room with an unusual odor, but we are glad that you were quickly moved to one that better met your needs. Please accept our apology for the difficulty you experienced with the lamp lights. The lamp lights are controlled by the switch near the door. Our team is always here to help in any way we can. We have our maintenance team addressing the issues mentioned and would love to have another chance to provide you with the stay you had anticipated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

For the level of hotel this gets 4 out of 5 stars, although I might have opted for 3 based on the cleanliness of the room I was in (1st floor, reserved for pet owning patrons). It appeared that the maid staff only did half the job (poorly vacuumed, prior guest soap still in tub, serious dust cobwebs that suggests that the cleaning was inadequate for a good period of time.) Also the tub faucet and the toilet both did not completely shut off, although this was more a waste of water issue than an annoyance. However, I had rented two rooms, one for my daughter and grandchildren who were placed on the 3rd floor, and their room was fine. So it may be a prejudice against those staying with pets? Anyway, the overall facilities were very nice and staff quite nice too. Breakfast was good. Bottom line, if in the area again, I would stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ejmoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The good. The people were very nice. Breakfast was included, not the best ever, but pretty good. The common areas of the hotel were nicely maintained. Easy drive into town.
The bad. Looking out the window and seeing the back of a wall.(See pic) Blow dryer falling off the wall(see pic). Never understand that kind of stuff. Isn't there someone who works for the hotel in the room each day - cleaning. Couldn't the mention problems to the management.
The Ugly. Peeling paint on ceiling and wall from a leak. Paint is the wrong color and the patch is poorly done. Don't miss the touch of MOLD. Always a bonus.

Room Tip: Get a room that isn't over the front doors if you want to see out the window.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tripper4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews