We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Happy Hour”

South Kitchen & Spirits
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Description: South Kitchen & Spirits serves classic Southern fares and traditional American dishes in a comfortable, casual setting. Open for lunch and dinner seven days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: South Kitchen & Spirits serves classic Southern fares and traditional American dishes in a comfortable, casual setting. Open for lunch and dinner seven days a week.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food, service, and prices are fantastic. My favorite restaurant for Happy Hour. Always a great time.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank P6556VJmichelef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barney B, Owner at South Kitchen & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2021

We are fans of the South Kitchen Happy Hour. It's 7 days a week from 3pm-6pm. All drinks are 50% off and the menu is good too. However, they just changed up the happy hour menu and removed 2 of our favorites which was a bit disappointing but the service is 2nd to none and that alone is one of things that keeps us coming back.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barney B, Owner at South Kitchen & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Charynn! We are constantly trying to change things up to keep from getting old and offer fresh choices within the scope of keeping our food/beverage costs in the black. We appreciate your continued support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Excellent service during these COVID times speaks volumes! Sam is our go-to bartender and server! Service never disappoints with him.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 746veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barney B, Owner at South Kitchen & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sam rocks! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Sunday Night last minute decision for dinner. Graciously greeted and sat right away. Server, Steven dropped by immediately for drink orders; provided his honest assessment and feedback regarding entree’s.
Excellent side salad with balsamic dressing! Salmon was prepared perfectly and served with lots of vegetables. Chicken & Dumplings excellent! Exactly what I expected and comfort food I was looking for - hot, tasty and delicious.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Kymmi-On_The_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barney B, Owner at South Kitchen & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you very much for your review! You rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

The atmosphere is very inviting and relaxing. We had the shrimp & grits which is excellent, we have not had a bad meal there. The server was very attentive and timely. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennismQ3710XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barney B, Owner at South Kitchen & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The Shrimp & Grits is one of my personal absolute favorites! Glad you agree! I really appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Kitchen & Spirits also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to South Kitchen & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.