We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Chinese”
Review of Rice Bistro

Rice Bistro
Ranked #59 of 175 Restaurants in Port Orange
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Description: OPEN NOW! WE WILL BE OPEN FOR CHRISTMAS DAY & NEW YEAR's DAY Enjoy our Asian Fan Fare Cuisine including Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Korean, Japanese, hand cut steaks and seafood too Driven by their passion for authentic Asian cuisine and determined to settle for nothing less than exceptional quality and taste, Alice and John are committed to making Rice Bistro a family favorite. Rice Bistro is a full service, casual dining restaurant. We offer an array of Asian cuisine including specialty dishes from Vietnam, Thailand, China, Korea, and Japan. In addition to traditional Asian cuisine, we also offer hand cut steaks, seafood, hibachi, tapas, and vegan and vegetarian options.
Restaurant details
Description: OPEN NOW! WE WILL BE OPEN FOR CHRISTMAS DAY & NEW YEAR's DAY Enjoy our Asian Fan Fare Cuisine including Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Korean, Japanese, hand cut steaks and seafood too Driven by their passion for authentic Asian cuisine and determined to settle for nothing less than exceptional quality and taste, Alice and John are committed to making Rice Bistro a family favorite. Rice Bistro is a full service, casual dining restaurant. We offer an array of Asian cuisine including specialty dishes from Vietnam, Thailand, China, Korea, and Japan. In addition to traditional Asian cuisine, we also offer hand cut steaks, seafood, hibachi, tapas, and vegan and vegetarian options.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

What a gem! Went there for lunch on a Sunday and were the only diners, which was quite a surprise because of the authenticity and quality of the food. If you are looking for the real thing this place will not disappoint. A tip for the discriminating diner: ask for their separate Chinese menu!!

Thank PinoyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rice1234bistro, Manager at Rice Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for your visit!! A big THANKS for sharing your experience, looking forward to see you soon.
Alice
Manager of Rice Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to this lovely restaurant. I was greeted by the manager, Alice, who explained the cuisine, offered me a paper menu and invited me back. I went to the car and told my companion that we would definitely eat here. Very clean, welcoming environment with an amazing menu of food varieties, including a huge vegetarian selection. The food was outstanding, as well as the service. Very fresh vegetables, cooked to perfection, delicious seasoning and priced appropriately. I highly recommend this restaurant if you enjoy Asian Cuisine. I don't believe that there is a bad choice on the menu. All of the meals that we saw served to the tables around us, looked fantastic. Generous portions, well presented and seemed to be enjoyed by all.

Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rice1234bistro, Manager at Rice Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

We are so appreciate you came back to give us a try!! And glad you guys enjoyed!! See you soon.
Alice
Manager of Rice Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We wanted this to be great, and the food did not disappoint. Steak salad, General Tso's chicken, pad Thai, noodle bowl were all plentiful and we'll prepared. The sushi was fresh and so good. The things that bothered the experience for our group were that the menus smelled like a dirty wash cloth and it took a full hour from when we ordered until the dinner was served. And the sushi came out about the same time. Hope they get timing corrected because food was excellent on this not so busy evening.

Thank daleccccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rice1234bistro, Manager at Rice Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hello there,
I'm the manage of Rice Bistro-Alice.
we are sincerely appreciated your customer feedback and we had corrected the way how to clean the menu.
Our team is constantly working on improving to bring you a smoother dining experience. Here at Rice Bistro. Hope to see you and you soon.

Best regard
Alice
Manage @ Rice Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Had dinner tonight at this relatively new Asian casual restaurant. They serve, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean, and Vietnamese dishes. The staff were warm and cheerful. One is made to feel at home when greeted at the door. The wide and varied menu covered most every Asian craving one could have. Not only that, but on weekends they also serve handcut prime rib! My wife and I ordered summer rolls for an appetizer and Spicy Hunan seafood, selecting scallops as our choice. The service was prompt, the vegetables fresh and the scallops were plentiful, large and cooked to perfection. Will be putting this place on our revisit often list.

Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The food was alright but it's intriguing that they have a variety of Asian cuisines. Had the tuna roll and spicy salmon roll, and it was decent overall but not anything I would go out of my way to have again.

Server was very nice and helpful throughout. The prices were a bit high in my opinion but the sushi was a very reasonable price.

Thank caddymatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rice Bistro also viewed

 
Port Orange, FL
 

Been to Rice Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing