We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total dump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Smelled, stains on bedspreads, cockroaches. Continental breakfast, packaged oatmeal from Walmart, toast. Police looking for people. Very unsafe place. I had a non smoking room and it smelled like smoke. Would not let my dog stay here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeRiviera, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear about this occurrence during your stay with us. We will always do what we can to alter our guests stay in a positive way. In this event we would move our guests to a different room or area that they are more comfortable in. We have strict non-smoking policy in certain rooms, and we sincerely apologize for this. We hope you let us change your mind in the future by staying with us. Thank you again for your honest review.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2016

I made the reservation here recently ..wasnt too happy with the place and later went to a fast food place for dinner and found that I was the only white guy there .
I think this area is very low income and a little scary too .
There is no security in the parking lot or at the hotel for that matter .
Not a great place or location but it was cheap .
Also there was rust on the mini cooler , there was rust on the coffee maker
and there was NO heat at the hotel , When I asked about tht they said that
it never gets cold there , What B S

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeRiviera, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy the area during your stay. The beach is very close, along with other great amenities locally. We will take your review into consideration when improving our facility for guests and future stays. Again, thank you for your honest review.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This is a high end welfare motel. Houses the low income locals. Police frequent. Breakfast is a joke. Guest grill outside rooms. Only stay here as a last resort. No heat in the rooms. Front desk will provide a portable heater. Rooms are not clean.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeRiviera, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review. At our facility we provide a clean, safe, and secure environment. We are sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with some of the outdoor amenities. Thank you for your honest review.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Complete and utter disappointment!

The hotel is a rundown dump, maybe suitable for pimps and escorts but definitely not couples or families. At $112 a night we expected at least basic level of comfort and starter breakfast but instead got a ghetto-like shelter, no water pressure, changing water temps, stale toast and muffins that we dumped after first bite. And worst of all, front desk clerk refused to REFUND payment upon arrival when we told them that their ads were deceiving and that we did not feel comfortable staying there.

I would never stay here again and would highly recommend that you spend your money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Suitable for ICE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeRiviera, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear about your discontent with your stay. I can assure you that our establishment does not associate with any sort of element of that nature. Our guests that frequent our location are anything from business travel to vacationers. We take all comments and reviews seriously, and make a great effort to use them to improve our establishment. Thank you again for your honest review.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We took a last minute breather-break in Florida and booked this "hotel" for a single night using a phone app that showed deceiving picture of the property and additions. This Travelodge is located on a very busy route with nothing but noise in the area. It looks nothing like the pro pics advertised, and is far from comfortable. Rooms are old, run down, outdated, bed covers were stained and had cigarette burns in a non-smoking room. Continental breakfast included a few leftover slices of white toast bread and damp muffins we seen in the clear box the night before! Furthermore, upon entering the property we immediately requested a refund (30minutes after booking via phone) and receptionist told us it was too late to offer a refund. Water pressure was horrible, almost a mist instead of stream, temperature kept changing from hot to ICE cold. If there is one word to summarize our unfortunate experience, it is TERRIBLE!!!!

Shame, shame, and shame to the Travelodge name!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeRiviera, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear about the events of your stay with us. We can assure you that in situations like this we always ensure our guests receive a different room and remedy for any issues that arise. We would love for you to give us another opportunity to make this right, and earn your business. Thanks again for your review.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
2.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
245 reviews
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
462 reviews
6.1 km away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
703 reviews
2.7 km away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
432 reviews
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm

Address: 3651 Blue Heron Blvd W, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range: RM343 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm Beach is ideally located for business and leisure travelers. Downtown West Palm Beach, the Convention Center and beautiful sandy beaches are all just a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm Hotel Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach Travel Lodge
Riviera Beach Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing