We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home and very nice area.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marbari Villa

Large Pool and Spa area with stunning lake view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Pool and Spa area with stunning lake view
Heated pool and spa overlooking lake with beautiful sunsets Lovely lakeside villa located in quiet area with easy access to beaches, restaurants & golf courses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Large Pool and Spa area with stunning lake view
Heated pool and spa overlooking lake with beautiful sunsets
Lovely lakeside villa located in quiet area with easy access to beaches, restaurants & golf courses
Bright spacious lounge with slide door access to the large sun deck and pool area
View of Dining area from the Lounge
Large fully fitted bright kitchen
TV lounge area with cable TV
Breakfast area with casual dining and direct access to pool area
Outside dining area with sun beds and gas barbecue
Master Bedroom with Queen size bed, Ensuite, with Spa Bath, large walk in wardrobe and pool access
Luxurious ensuite with spa bath, walk in shower, twin vanity units and separate toilet
Bright spacious Guest room with large fitted wardrobes and Lake view
3rd Bedroom with twin beds and wardrobes
Family Bathroom with bath, shower and direct access to pool area
Lanai covers pool area sun beds and outside dining area
Day time view of the Lake from the Villa. Watch the Herons catch fish
Suset view of lake from the villa
One of the many beautiful gulf coast beaches nearby
Go sailing with dolphins in the intercoastal waterway or just watch them from shore
Historic lighthouse at the nearby Boca Grande Island
Sunset from nearby Englewood Beach
Watch the local baseball team in Port Charlotte.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ggrant201...
Onamia, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful Home and very nice area.”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved your home and the community. Met so many of your friends while staying in your home for two weeks. We can't come down in 2017 but when you have your calendar set for winter/spring of 2018 please let us know as we would love to come back to enjoy your home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Delighted to hear that you had a great time at the villa and met some of our great neighbours who make it such a friendly place to stay. Would love to welcome you back in 2018 and I have marked the calendar to make sure I get back to you when 2018 opens up. Thanks again. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnjr452...
Bowmansville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Exceptional Villa”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Marbari Villa. The house is beautiful and the outdoor facilities are the best. A warm solar pool and heated spa were inviting. the lanai is very spacious and south facing for full sun. All this overlooks a lake with plenty of wildlife. we drove to the beach several times (about 15 minutes drive) and dined at some of the many restuarants nearby. The home is located in a quiet community but close enough to everything we needed. We look forward to coming back for a stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lanai
Liked least: carpet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thanks for your very positive feedback John. We are delighted that you both enjoyed the villa and surrounding area so much. We hope next years stay will be just as enjoyable. Thanks again.
Alex and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLo...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Just awesome!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First of all i want to thank Alex, the owner of the property, for all the great service he provided before our trip to Florida. Every e-mail and every question was answered fast and very kind. It's a pleasure doing bussiness with you!

Arriving at the Marbari Villa we were stunned by the beauty of the villa and its surrounding. The villa has everything we wished for: a lot of space, cosy livingroom, comfortable beds, luxerious bathrooms and an absolutely fantastic outside with a very nice pool(we used it every day with our 4 year old). The view over the lake is stunning with the gators and all the birds.

Rotonda West is a great location to explore te Gulfcoast of Florida. We've visited the beaches of Englewood (found a lot of shark teeth with my son), Boca Grande and Venice Beach. A 40 minute drive to Siesta Key Beach is absolutely worth it, the best beach i've ever seen! Fisherman's Village is a fun place to visit for a boattrip.

When you travel with children you have to visit Bush Gardens in Tampa, It's a fantastic place to spend a long day in rollercoasters and among animals. Ellenton Outlet Mall is a good place to complete your wardrobe! :)

If we have the chance, we really like to come back to this villa in the future!

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thanks a lot for your great feedback Richard, much appreciated. Glad that your family enjoyed the villa, pool, surrounding beaches plus the nearby attractions. We really hope to see you return in the near future. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianajw20...
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Rotonda lakeshore villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful two week holiday at this fabulous Rotonda villa and were very sad to leave. We can see why so many guests are repeat visitors!

There is a stunning outlook from the patio and pool area, with 180 degree views of the large lake beyond the lanai (and its resident alligator and birdlife). The lanai gets sun from dawn till dusk, and with four loungers and six comfortable chairs, there's plenty of opportunity to both enjoy the weather and relax in the shade. The pool was sparklingly clean and the perfect temperature, and having the additional spa was a lovely bonus which we used every day.

The villa was clean and furnished to an extremely high standard throughout from the kitchen to the master suite with a spa bath, the Smart TV with integrated Netflix etc, and a very high speed internet service (very handy if you're keeping in touch with family at home). There was even a full cupboard of books and games.

The owners, Alex and Maureen, were very helpful during our booking process and provided us with plenty of information and everything we needed before we travelled. Inside the villa, there were handy guides and information about the local area.

We were pleasantly surprised to find not just bikes, pool and beach equipment and coolers in the garage, but sets of golf clubs too. The villa is a five minute drive from three of the courses on Rotonda. We played the Palms Course 5 times over the holiday, and can't recommend it highly enough. Not only is it great value for money, it's an interesting course with both water hazards and plenty of trees. We received top drawer service from the friendly and knowledgable staff, not just in the pro shop, but those who we met out and about maintaining the course.

Rotonda is the perfect location for exploring the South West Gulf coast, and for getting away from the hustle and bustle of central Florida. We enjoyed our regular visit to Boca Grande to lunch at the Loose Caboose and walk down by the wonderful gulf beaches.

We hope to stay again at Marbari Villa. Not only is it fabulous value - which is why it's so well booked for the next year - but it has everything you could need for a wonderful, relaxing holiday. We'd recommend it to anyone looking for a fabulous Florida vacation.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake from the lanai
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks a lot for the great feedback Diana and Martin. Really pleased that you had a fantastic holiday and not surprised that you spent a lot of time by the pool enjoying the various nature activities on the lake. We really hope that you can find a suitable gap in the calendar to pay us a return visit.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debditl
1 review
“Beyond Expectation, absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I dont want to leave this place!!! This is the perfect Villa home to just relax on a family vacation if you want a totally restful, serene, private and relaxing holiday in a quiet neighbourhood. Our kids love it here, they bike, roller blade and swim all day! Almost don't need to go sightseeing.
It has high speed internet, private heated pool in screened lanai and every room in the house walks out to it. This place has everything needed to make your stay worry free and peaceful!
Highly recommend this place, we are gonna stay another month in December this year because we love this so much☀️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot for your great comments. We love to see people returning to our villa because they enjoy it so much. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing