We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ancient City Inn
Nearby Hotels
Agustin Inn(St. Augustine)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Inn(St. Augustine)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenwood Inn(St. Augustine)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
44 Spanish Street Inn(St. Augustine)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozy Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast(St. Augustine)
US$199
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Charlotte(St. Augustine)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
27
7
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
7
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I could not stress enough how bad this place is. My wife booked 2 nights here in advance. When we got there we had to pay in advance where he wrote down our credit card info. When we went to our room it was a nightmare. There was a piece of thin warped paneling separating our room from the other rental room, puke on the shower curtain and the place smelled like mildew. The place is ancient all right but in all the wrong ways. Everything was so warn out and broken I refused to stay there. The creepy owner refused to refund any of our money even for the second night. We had to stay at a local run down motel for a night that was still a huge upgrade from that place. They say its haunted but thats probably the owner creeping around in the next rental. Please dont waste your money at this scam. This place should be torn down. Any review on here that is more than 1 star has to be fake.

Also maybe a coincidence but a week after this place our credit card info was stolen. Maybe related maybe not. Dont make the same mistake we did.

Horrible, horrible!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank travelingfaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Second stay at the Inn, located strategically between the Fountain of Youth and Ripley's Museum. Room was a suite arrangement, reached via an outside staircase. Breakfast served on the porch. Quiet two story house on the main thoroughfare. Rooms furnished with "antiques" and very comfortable. Fabulous Raihtree Restaurant iin easy walking distance! Good stay!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this inn, and we will definitely be back! The inn keepers are so friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the Martha Lee room which is just the perfect size, with a private bathroom and a mini kitchen. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy! Each morning a basket with goodies and coffee was left on the porch table right outside of our door which we really enjoyed. The location is perfect just a short walk to the center of the city. Also a big plus is the on site parking! Overall we definitely give the inn keepers and the inn 5 stars.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lordra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had a perfect weekend at Anicent City Inn. We stayed in the Martha Lee room. The room was adorable. It was very clean, had a comfy bed with a perfect little kitchen. The room had a warm, loving feel and is pleasantly haunted. Martha Lee makes couples feel welcome and loved in her room. We really loved the cute breakfast basket. This B&B is in a great location. It is close to downtown. We were able to walk everywhere. The inn keepers Will & Carrie are just awesome. They are the most friendliest couple and made us feel so welcomed. Will is so fascinating to talk to. The grounds are so well taken care of and beautiful. This was our first time staying at this B&B but it definitely won't be our last. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Will & Carrie for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMacFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My friend and I stayed in the cottage this past weekend. Not only is it a beautiful and homey cottage, but all of the amenities are available. The owner even put coffee into the room for us. A continental breakfast was brought to us in a cute basket. The owners are wonderful and sweet people. Will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: Any of these rooms I am sure would be wonderful to stay in! Right next to Ripley's in downtown St. Augustine.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews