We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

what an unexpected pleasure and value. Great location--middle of the historic downtown. Service was outstanding as was breakfast. Room was small but fine for us. Definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    88
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
383
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Very nice house, the location is fantastic and everyone we had met was very nice. The rooms were a little outdated looking for me, but it was comfortable and cozy. The breakfast in the morning was amazing, and like I said, the location cannot be beat.

Room Tip: I honestly don't remember the name of the room we had, but I would guest they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel222_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I booked this Bed and Breakfast without knowing anything about St.Augustine and boy did I luck out. The location is perfect, staff was friendly, the room was nice and clean, it was just great. The only thing I wasn't too fond of was the breakfast, but it's only because it was something my husband and I were not to familiar with. It was still ok for the food, but overall I give the entire stay an A+!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluv5147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Better than both our expectations!

This was an excellent stay. Located a block away from all the action on St. George and walking distance to everything- this was a perfect spot. The food and service was also extremely impressive with unique and well prepared breakfasts.

We stayed in the Excalibur room with a small kitchenette (basically a mini fridge in the room) but if you are staying in a B&B you wont need much more. The room was only noisy from around 5pm- midnight friday and saturday as it is located near a bar on St. George with outside music- but this is not a big deal if you aren't easily annoyed- I was not.

In short- I will for sure stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrhatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Location was perfect! Room was much smaller than expected pictures are ticky. Breakfast was Delicious along w/ the afternoon snacks!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#16 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Property: Agustin Inn
Address: 29 Cuna Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): RM683 - RM1,138
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing