We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, delicious fudge!”
Review of Savannah Sweets

Savannah Sweets
Ranked #6 of 46 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Phone 904-825-0711
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 904-825-0711
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stumbled upon this sweet spot! The staff are super friendly and will share samples of their amazing fudge! They had some unique fudge choices that I've never heard of or tried before. They had an AMAZING raspberry chocolate fudge, it was moist, rich and delicious. We also tried the chocolate pumpkin cheesecake, which was equally as AMAZING! Definitely stop by if you're ever strolling along in At. Augustine!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2015

We have been coming here for years. They have the best Pralines. We have had Pralines in Savannah and in New Orleans and these are without a doubt the best. My wife always gets the regular Pralines. I opt to go all out with the chocolate covered ones.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Joefr5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Got an assortment of dark chocolate w mint bark, praline covered in chocolate, coconut chocolate rum squares and some praline truffles....none of it made it to the next morning. May have to stop there before we leave and get some more!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank So_FloWonderWoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My wife got me hooked on Pralines on a vacation in New Orleans and I have had a hard time finding them back in Florida. While walking down St. George street with some friends a while back, she stopped here and bought me some. Yesterday, I went here specifically to get some more.
The shop is kind of small and a little expensive but you can watch them make candy and the quality is great.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Right next to the Florida Cracker Cafe, this place is a must stop if you or someone you love has a sweet tooth. Bright, busy and has super fresh candies. Some absolute favorites - caramel apples coated in fresh peanuts, peanut butter/white fudge, and the classic pralines. We go here every single time we visit St. Augustine.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TWS-804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Sweets also viewed

St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Savannah Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing