We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Guys for $100 you get a remodeled room, very clean and nice definitely would stay again. Just a heads up there is a $50 deposit which you get back upon a room check by management but honestly I like this because it ensures that people keep the rooms smoke free So no nasty smells!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you mentioning the remodel that we have done to our property and we are happy to hear that it met/exceeded your expectations. Our staff does a good job of keeping the hotel clean and comfortable for our guest's upon arrival. The deposit for people paying with cash is just for the safety of our guest and staff, thank you for your understanding of our policy. With all of our rooms being non-smoking being able to keep the air fresh is a huge priority. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at some point in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

20/25 minutes to Old Saint Augustine- Saint Marcos Castle and Vilano beach. Great service, attentive responsive staff and front desk. Recently renovated hotel and rooms Nice floors, small rooms but cozy and clean, comfortable bed and pillows, granite counter tops, good wifi, continental breakfast included. Across from the outlets by 95. I got a room in the back minimal noise, great value. I will go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 408diana45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear 408diana45,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate your kind words in regards to the awesome room renovations that we have recently completed along with our free deluxe hot breakfast served every morning. Thank you for complimenting our staff for the service they were able to provide you and the attentiveness they displayed during your stay. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us during our soft opening and look forward to seeing you again after our grand opening next month.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yenani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smillans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.7 km away
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
#59 of 79 in St. Augustine
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
8.3 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 79 in St. Augustine
310 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#45 of 79 in St. Augustine
657 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Address: 2365 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0819 (Formerly Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: RM 253 - RM 714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saint Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Econo Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing