We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Pleasantly suprised on how wonderful this hotel is! With the price I got it for I was leary it would be worth the stay but it really is. Hotel is updated with very nice rooms! When I went to check in the lady working at the front desk was very kind and quick. Gave me directions on how to get to the beach. Upon walking into the rooms I was suprised on how well they were updated and clean. You can tell the building is an older building but with the new updates its wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was nicely put out and the eating area was very clean. I will definatly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone that may ask!

Room Tip: Any room should do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheHolmesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear TheHolmesFamily,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you complimenting the awesome renovation our hotel has completed in recent months, our owner and staff put a lot of time and effort into making our hotel what it is today. Thank you as well for complimenting our staff on the hospitality they provided you during your stay and getting you directed towards the beach. We are happy to hear that our free hot breakfast and hotel in general met/exceeded your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Pleasantly surprised at the remodel!
Very clean room. Front desk staff (Jason and Ryan) were friendly, helpful, and very nicely dressed (even wore ties)! Jason was very helpful with checking us in. Rates were one of the lowest that accepted pets. We will definitely come back to this hotel when we stay in St. Augustine!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Lee D,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you complimenting the hospitality provided to you by Jason and myself, our entire staff works hard to ensure our guests have a nice stay at our hotel. Thank you as well for complimenting the overall cleanliness of our hotel, another thing our staff works hard to accomplish. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

First thing first when i checked in there was two ladies in the front checking us felicity was the best had great attitude she was very welcoming then we went in the room it was the cleanest room I ever stayed at I recommend everyone who visits st augustine stay at this place pool is nice and hot tub very relaxing all the staff was very friendly and they have a real hot breakfast too

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thatboycoolie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Thatboycoolie49,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you complimenting Filicity on the hospitality she was able to provide you during your stay, our staff works hard to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We also appreciate you complimenting the overall cleanliness of our hotel and the free hot breakfast served each morning. We are sincerely grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.


If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My son and I went to a college football game in Jacksonville, FL and needed a hotel for the night. This hotel was available and was reasonably priced. I read the reviews and decided to book. Well the reviews were right! This place was newly remodeled, clean, great location & the staff was friendly. If you are thinking about going to visit St. Augustine, FL I definitely recommend staying here. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear terasia,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you staying with us on your way to the Florida vs. Georgia game, I hope you and your son enjoyed yourselves and got back home safely. We sincerely appreciate you complimenting the cleanliness of our hotel along with the hospitality provided to you by our staff. They all work hard to keep the property clean while maintaining a happy demeanor. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I had a nice stay while I was here!I work in disaster relief cleanup and I had a nice clean room after work every day, it was newly remodeled and felicity at the front desk was amazing she was very helpful and had a great attitude!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Cameron K,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent work trip to help clean up our city after the Hurricane. We definitely appreciate you taking care of our city thank you for complimenting Filicity on the hospitality she was able to provide you. She works hard to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of and comfortable with the accommodations. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future, just maybe a vacation next time!

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.7 km away
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
#59 of 79 in St. Augustine
53 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
8.3 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 79 in St. Augustine
310 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#45 of 79 in St. Augustine
657 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Address: 2365 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0819 (Formerly Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: RM 253 - RM 714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saint Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Econo Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing