We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Kenwood Inn(St. Augustine)
US$179
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$229
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$199
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast(St. Augustine)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
44 Spanish Street Inn(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Charlotte(St. Augustine)
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
103
41
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
41
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot and cold cerealfront deskexcellent wafflesbeautiful pool and hot tubgreat hotel at a great pricecleaned roomrooms were recently renovatedfresh eggsgas grillwashers and dryersdairy queenbeds are super comfortablereal eggsaffordable hotelup to dateac unitrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful! Newly remodeled. Staff is terrific. Stayed from Thursday Dec 28th til Jan 2. Recommend to all. Beds are super comfortable and although right off 95, very quiet. People at front desk very friendly and accommodating. Please check this place out, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Scudge,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you complimenting the the renovations our hotel has undertaken in the past along with the great service provided by our staff. They work hard to ensure our guests are in a clean and comfortable environment, doing so with a smile on their face. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and hope that we will see you again in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I were very pleased with the service and the staff at this hotel. The room was wonderful and very clean. The front desk lady, Filicity, was a delight and very helpful and made us feel welcomed. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we come visit St. Augustine. Everything was superb.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you complimenting the awesome service provided by our staff during your recent stay with us. They all work hard to be cordial and friendly while still maintaining the productivity required for the job. Thank you for also mentioning the cleanliness of our facility, along with complimenting Filicity on the hospitality she was able to provide you during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Nice stay, comfortable room, recently updated and good value. In warmer weather would have enjoyed the pool. Close to the interstate so rooms on the back side are preferable. Hot breakfast included and better than most.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear David L,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you complimenting our recently remodeled facility and the value you received for your stay. We would love some of that warmer weather right about now:)
Thank you as well for complimenting our free hot breakfast. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay at this hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable, good location, yummy free breakfast, great customer service and amazing price! Stayed with the family and pets in a suite and I couldn’t have asked for better. I’ll definitely recommend and stay at smart stay inn again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you complimenting the cleanliness of your room, location of our hotel and with the free hot breakfast served fresh each morning. We appreciate you complimenting the service provided to you by our staff, they work very hard to ensure our guests are able to enjoy their stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay! Right off freeway and a few miles away from the center. Recently remodeled and very clean! Hot breakfast is one of the best I've had, but breakfast area gets busy pretty quick, so get there early! The staff is very friendly and attentive. Will stay here again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Peter K,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you complimenting the cleanliness of our hotel along with the free hot breakfast served fresh each morning. You are spot on with your breakfast analysis, it is good but the area gets busy. Generally from 6am - 8am it is either slow or just picking up, anytime after that on sold out weekends or nights it tends to get crowded. We are in the drawing stages for a new building sitting right behind the existing lobby to use as a breakfast room. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 904-217-4423.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews