We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The wife and I decided to spend our wedding anniversary here. First time in St. Augustine and this wonderful Historic Inn did not disappoint. The views of the Bay and the closeness of the old City were fantastic. Two items I recommend. Let the guests know at check in that someone will be available to help with the luggage (we were not told and had to bring suitcases two flights of stairs on check-in), and since parking is about 3-4 blocks away from the Inn, get a golf cart and offer guests a ride back from the parking lot.

Room Tip: Try and get the rooms with a private balcony area in the front of the Inn overlooking the Bay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcsac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad that you enjoyed your anniversary getaway with us! We're sorry if we didn't make it clear that we can help with bags...we will try to be more deliberate about that in the future. We do always tell people that whatever would make your stay better, please ask!! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We spent 2 nights in here in the Stephanie's Hideaway room. We loved the B&B location, just south of the bridge right on the harbor. There was little car and foot traffic, yet only a block to restaurants and the historic district. The breakfast was exceptional and you could specify when you wanted it served. They also had a fantastic happy hour (5-7) with free wine, beer, snacks and best of all, home made desert! One night we skipped dinner! The parking is free but about 3 blocks from the B&B. Our rooms was beautiful and clean. While there were 2 shower heads in the shower (that looked great on the Web), the water pressure was so low it was difficult rinsing you hair with either. I don't know if that is a problem in all rooms or just ours. Overall, it was a fun place to stay as their staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2BKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your nice review! Thank you for letting us know about the shower head in your room--we will check to make sure that there isn't any issue with the plumbing (that is not usually a problem in that room). We hope that you'll come back and see us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Such a cute, quaint, cozy place! Delicious breakfast, perfect location, and friendly staff. Walking distance to anything in St. Augustine. Beautiful house on well-kept grounds. Loved our stay there and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lilfirefly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the nice review! We hope that you'll be able to come back and see us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Absolutely perfect, from arrival to departure, staff was very friendly, room was very clean and so comfortable! Hubby and I truly enjoyed our stay,best experience for our first bed and breakfast stay!

Room Tip: Second floor corner suite, with private balcony overlooking the bayfront - best view and room in the...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JDillard03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed yourself--and we're glad we were able to introduce you to the fun of bed and breakfasts! Thank you so much for the nice review, and we hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The location of this property is perfect - its in the heart of the city, but still quiet and romantic. The property itself was incredibly clean and well kept. We bought our 2 dogs with us and the property was very welcoming of pets. The staff was friendly and remember something about you each morning at breakfast - we walked away with some great recipes! We stayed in room 15 which was a great size, ground level, overlooking the gardens. This room was perfect - BUT if you have a dog that tends to look out the window and get easily excited, request a different room. The 2 french doors with windows overlooking this gardens mean they see all of the traffic - and the cat - so the dogs can get pretty excited! All of the bottom floor rooms are dog friendly and had less view so they would be a better option.

Excellent place to stay - we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and it's awesome to hear that you're planning a return trip! Thank you so much for the nice review--we look forward to seeing you (and the pups!) on your next stay! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
641 reviews
0.3 km away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: RM1,052 - RM1,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing