We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenwood Inn(St. Augustine)
US$189
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$189
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
44 Spanish Street Inn(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast(St. Augustine)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Charlotte(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
1,274
110
33
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
110
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmarie antoinetteking georgebed and breakfastprincess margaretprivate porchview of the bayour honeymoonjacuzzi tubfrench toastchocolate covered strawberrieswhite roomwithin walking distanceview of the watercocktail hourbridge of lionsbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We spent 2 nights in here in the Stephanie's Hideaway room. We loved the B&B location, just south of the bridge right on the harbor. There was little car and foot traffic, yet only a block to restaurants and the historic district. The breakfast was exceptional and you could specify when you wanted it served. They also had a fantastic happy hour (5-7) with free wine, beer, snacks and best of all, home made desert! One night we skipped dinner! The parking is free but about 3 blocks from the B&B. Our rooms was beautiful and clean. While there were 2 shower heads in the shower (that looked great on the Web), the water pressure was so low it was difficult rinsing you hair with either. I don't know if that is a problem in all rooms or just ours. Overall, it was a fun place to stay as their staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2BKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review! Thank you for letting us know about the shower head in your room--we will check to make sure that there isn't any issue with the plumbing (that is not usually a problem in that room). We hope that you'll come back and see us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Such a cute, quaint, cozy place! Delicious breakfast, perfect location, and friendly staff. Walking distance to anything in St. Augustine. Beautiful house on well-kept grounds. Loved our stay there and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lilfirefly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review! We hope that you'll be able to come back and see us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Absolutely perfect, from arrival to departure, staff was very friendly, room was very clean and so comfortable! Hubby and I truly enjoyed our stay,best experience for our first bed and breakfast stay!

Room Tip: Second floor corner suite, with private balcony overlooking the bayfront - best view and room in the house!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JDillard03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed yourself--and we're glad we were able to introduce you to the fun of bed and breakfasts! Thank you so much for the nice review, and we hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The location of this property is perfect - its in the heart of the city, but still quiet and romantic. The property itself was incredibly clean and well kept. We bought our 2 dogs with us and the property was very welcoming of pets. The staff was friendly and remember something about you each morning at breakfast - we walked away with some great recipes! We stayed in room 15 which was a great size, ground level, overlooking the gardens. This room was perfect - BUT if you have a dog that tends to look out the window and get easily excited, request a different room. The 2 french doors with windows overlooking this gardens mean they see all of the traffic - and the cat - so the dogs can get pretty excited! All of the bottom floor rooms are dog friendly and had less view so they would be a better option.

Excellent place to stay - we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and it's awesome to hear that you're planning a return trip! Thank you so much for the nice review--we look forward to seeing you (and the pups!) on your next stay! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We went here to celebrate out 30th wedding anniversary and may I say, have never been more pleased. The staff is very attentive and are amazing. They will help you and get you anything you need. The breakfast, is to say the least, to die for. And they will make you anything you want if you like.The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I must say, you get what you pay for.They also have happy hour from 5-7 everyday where you can get drinks and also little tasty treats. One thing is though, for you to get a good rate book monday thru thursday. the weekends are pricy and they recognize friday night as a weekend. They wont give you a break on the friday night stay.

Room Tip: Room with the best view is room #1 and up on top
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review--and especially for recognizing our team. They are the very best, and natural hosts and hostesses. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews