We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We made a short stay on Saturday and checked out Sunday at the Marie Antionette room but our experience was great! The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The complimentary happy hour was great! They brought out these very tasty finger foods to go with the drinks. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty as well! We definitely plan on staying again but next time for a longer extended stay. Thanks for the great experience!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're glad that you are planning a longer stay next time! Thank you so much for all of the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed in the oceanfront Atlantic Suite on Vilano Beach and family members stayed in the adjoining Lookout Suite upstairs. Everything was beautiful and it was such a perfect spot to celebrate some special occasions. Conveniences such as a grocery store are nearby, but we usually went to the main B&B (2 miles away) for delicious breakfasts before enjoying the St. Augustine sights. We met one of the owners, who was lovely, and all the staff at both the cottages and the Bayfront Marin House were so helpful and accommodating. We'd also ordered the "Sail Away" package and thought it was terrific and a great addition to the trip. This was a wonderful vacation and we are looking forward to coming again next year.

Room Tip: The cottages on the beach are lovely and we would highly recommend the one with 3 suites directly fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank midberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review--we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.We're glad also that you made the trip downtown--we always appreciate being able to meet our guests (although we understand when visitors can't pull themselves away from the beach!) We're looking forward to seeing you and your family next year! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived to a bouquet of roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and champagne, didn't expect that.

Breakfast and Happy Hour were amazing. The appetizers, wine, and beer are all top notch.

The staff is friendly and courteous and we can't wait to come back.

Location is ideal to all the shops and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lbijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review--we love having our happy hour called 'top notch'! (All the credit goes to our great cooks and innkeepers who put so much love into all the food and drinks). We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved it! Stayed in room 14 and the room was amazing. King size bed beautiful decor. The breakfast was wonderful and the location is right on point. The staff are absolutely first class! Thanks

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bsgibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank *you* for the nice review! We are so glad to hear that you loved your stay. Thank you also for the first class comment about our team--we could not agree with you more! We hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is a very nice bed & breakfast run by nice people. It is within walking distance of the major tourist areas in Saint Augustine for anyone who has no problem walking. It is also possible to call a cart to transport you if you do. The breakfasts are very nice, but the portions are not large, so ask for extra if you have a large appetite. They will give you anything you like. Happy hour was very nice, and in addition to the drinks and snacks, there was always a wonderful baked good of some kind. I would suggest eating breakfast about 9:30 to avoid the rush. It is really much more pleasant to eat then. We stayed in #16, the Lindsay Michelle. It has a private porch but no overhang so you can't sit out if it is raining or wet out. It also has a very high old-fashioned bed, and you have to use a stepping stool to get into it. The hot tub is in the bathroom below the shower, and you do have to climb into it to get in the shower so, it is not a room for people with mobility problems. The parking lot is also a bit of a walk for anyone who has trouble walking.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

What a nice thing to say (we'd like to add that we're a nice bnb with lot of nice guests)! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for suggesting that future guests ask for more food at breakfast if they'd like more--we definitely don't want anyone to leave hungry! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 km away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: RM1,061 - RM1,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing