We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Nearby Hotels
Penny Farthing Inn(St. Augustine)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
44 Spanish Street Inn(St. Augustine)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenwood Inn(St. Augustine)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast(St. Augustine)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast(St. Augustine)
US$199
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Charlotte(St. Augustine)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
1,264
110
33
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
110
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmarie antoinetteking georgebed and breakfastprincess margaretprivate porchview of the bayour honeymoonjacuzzi tubfrench toastwhite roomchocolate covered strawberrieswithin walking distanceview of the watercocktail hourbridge of lionsbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed in the oceanfront Atlantic Suite on Vilano Beach and family members stayed in the adjoining Lookout Suite upstairs. Everything was beautiful and it was such a perfect spot to celebrate some special occasions. Conveniences such as a grocery store are nearby, but we usually went to the main B&B (2 miles away) for delicious breakfasts before enjoying the St. Augustine sights. We met one of the owners, who was lovely, and all the staff at both the cottages and the Bayfront Marin House were so helpful and accommodating. We'd also ordered the "Sail Away" package and thought it was terrific and a great addition to the trip. This was a wonderful vacation and we are looking forward to coming again next year.

Room Tip: The cottages on the beach are lovely and we would highly recommend the one with 3 suites directly facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank midberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review--we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.We're glad also that you made the trip downtown--we always appreciate being able to meet our guests (although we understand when visitors can't pull themselves away from the beach!) We're looking forward to seeing you and your family next year! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived to a bouquet of roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and champagne, didn't expect that.

Breakfast and Happy Hour were amazing. The appetizers, wine, and beer are all top notch.

The staff is friendly and courteous and we can't wait to come back.

Location is ideal to all the shops and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lbijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review--we love having our happy hour called 'top notch'! (All the credit goes to our great cooks and innkeepers who put so much love into all the food and drinks). We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved it! Stayed in room 14 and the room was amazing. King size bed beautiful decor. The breakfast was wonderful and the location is right on point. The staff are absolutely first class! Thanks

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bsgibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank *you* for the nice review! We are so glad to hear that you loved your stay. Thank you also for the first class comment about our team--we could not agree with you more! We hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is a very nice bed & breakfast run by nice people. It is within walking distance of the major tourist areas in Saint Augustine for anyone who has no problem walking. It is also possible to call a cart to transport you if you do. The breakfasts are very nice, but the portions are not large, so ask for extra if you have a large appetite. They will give you anything you like. Happy hour was very nice, and in addition to the drinks and snacks, there was always a wonderful baked good of some kind. I would suggest eating breakfast about 9:30 to avoid the rush. It is really much more pleasant to eat then. We stayed in #16, the Lindsay Michelle. It has a private porch but no overhang so you can't sit out if it is raining or wet out. It also has a very high old-fashioned bed, and you have to use a stepping stool to get into it. The hot tub is in the bathroom below the shower, and you do have to climb into it to get in the shower so, it is not a room for people with mobility problems. The parking lot is also a bit of a walk for anyone who has trouble walking.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

What a nice thing to say (we'd like to add that we're a nice bnb with lot of nice guests)! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for suggesting that future guests ask for more food at breakfast if they'd like more--we definitely don't want anyone to leave hungry! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Took a last minute get-away to St Augustine. Decided on this quaint B&B Inn across the street from the bay and near the main old city historic sites. A few perks offered besides the specially prepared breakfast choices are: complimentary happy hour drinks & snacks, bicycles, outdoor furniture with views of the bay. If handicapped facilities are necessary, Rm 15 is great and has easy access to the dining & happy hour area, and is street level with French doors. A coat hook or hooks on the back of the bathroom door would be helpful for hanging toiletry bags since there is no vanity.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BluegrassSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We're so glad that we could help to make your last minute trip special! Thank you for the suggestion on Room 15...that is an excellent idea, and we will definitely take care of that. We appreciate you writing such a nice review, and we hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews