We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$81
View deal
Destinia.com
US$82
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
PricelineUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
HurbUS$82
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
174
332
393
268
267
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
332
393
268
267
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's restaurant room was clean historic downtown old jail old town trolley walking distance convenient location attractions convenience fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

The location of this hotel is perfect - close to everything, yet just beyond the fray of everything touristy, so a nice and quiet location to get a peaceful rest. The room was clean looking and the beds comfortable. At checking In, the staff were friendly, professional and answered all my questions, including on what to do in the area. Often check-in staff are perfunctory and sometimes even rude (!) but I felt welcomed and looked after as a guest. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoOneUNoInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Here at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown St. Augustine, you can always count on a warm and friendly atmosphere. We are so glad you found our location convenient and hope you had a wonderful time in St. Augustine. We can't wait to share your compliments with our entire staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Hotel was great as always.. The Denny's at the restaurant was great. We had a awesome time like always...we will be back soon for some more fun...we love all the things to see and do and hoping try out new places as well

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sherrisX1739AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear Sherri,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown St. Augustine; we love welcoming back our returning guests. It is wonderful to hear that you liked our convenient location and we trust your room was clean and comfortable. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

Great location, helpful desk clerks and the staff were great, had some difficulty with shower draining ,they sent someone right over to snake the drain, it was still giving us problems ,the front desk was glad to move us to a room next door to our room, we stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the entire stay

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 702MarkB702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Mark,
On behalf of everyone at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown St. Augustine, thanks so much for your review! We're elated that our location and service all played a big part in making your stay with us wonderful and memorable. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team to ensure we keep up the great work.
We appreciate you staying with us and can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to the Oldest City in America!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Facility is old and unkept. Grounds are covered with litter; swimming pool area in need of maintenance. Window air conditioner needed to be propped open to deliver cool air. Housekeepers were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gogopvbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. Though we're glad you appreciated our friendly staff, we're very sorry that our property did not meet your expectations or our own. We aim to deliver a comfortable and clean stay, so your report will be discussed to ensure each of these issues will be addressed. Our team hopes the rest of your trip was pleasant. Please consider giving us a second chance to deliver the fantastic experience you expected and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Overall ,very satisfied, the room was clean and had everything we needed, and the location is awesome! not too far from anything,The pool is well kept and very nice to relax by after hitting the town !

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B5034TEjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear Jason,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are delighted to know that you appreciated our clean accommodations, as well as our convenient location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews