We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

As a business traveler and Hilton Honnors member (Diamond) I have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inn's across the country and they rate from excellent to not so good. This one is OK at best. Good location.....breakfast not bad......parking ok......close to restaurants and attractions. staff kind of friendly......nothing special......only downside was good be cleaner.....my wife worked in hotels before we married and she knows if a hotel has a good cleaning staff.....this one needs work on their room cleaning. Overall would recommend.

Room Tip: highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank navyjim58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi navyjim58! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in historic St. Augustine. We appreciate your comments as our guest feedback is our most useful tool in terms of training and growing. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member and congratulations on your Diamond status! On behalf of our entire team here at the Hampton Historic- we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Want to feel jammed - come here! Room size for 2 queens was a joke and the price paid was not worth it. Problems with small parking lot too. Breakfast was subpar (juices watery, bacon paper thin, bagel bites unappetizing).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B5272GYrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us here in St. Augustine. As we are a Historic property we can understand that our rooms may seem a little smaller then what you are used to. I have passed along your comments regarding breakfast to appropriate management team so that we can ensure future guests' will not experience a similar issue. We appreciate your review as without all forms of feedback we are unable to grow. Please let me know if you will be returning to our area as I would be happy to upgrade your guest room to one of our studio suites allowing you and your family to have more room to spread out while touring our fabulous city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Overall very nice accommodations as I have come to anticipate with most Hampton Inns. Friendly staff, very helpful with any needs or requests. Good hot breakfast with fresh fruit. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling and visiting the St. Augustine area. Most of the local attractions are easily accessible, though, not much is closer than a 10 min walk or a quick drive away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you Scott T for such a glowing review of our property! We look forward to your next visit and can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nice hotel typical hilton hampton standard nothing over the top and nothing wrong. your average hotel with average ameities satisfied with my stay. i like the cool car thingie that drives you around for $3

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V5024JVjuliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thanks for your review of our property! We were glad to see you enjoyed the Explorer Shuttle service recommended by our Front Desk team! We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to stop overnight in St.Augustine and I selected the Hampton Inn as a frequent business traveler and regular at Hampton Inn properties. I could not have been more disappointed. The website indicated it was in the historic district, but indeed it was not, so we had to drive into town and park which is a challenge.

The hotel itself is outdated, has very small rooms, and is in need of repairs. Our room had a large crack in the window, frayed shower curtain, chipped tiles, and corroded fixtures.

Breakfast was not up to the standard I have experienced at other Hampton Inns.

I will seek another hotel on my next trip to St. Augustine but remain a loyal Hampton Inn customer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jfgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our website shares our location as the first description of our property, "Ideally located on the edge of the Historic District 1.3 miles to downtown. We are near The Old Jail and History Museum. Vilano Beach is 2.5 miles." I am sorry this information was not helpful to you. Many of our guests enjoy the services of a trolley tour of the city which picks up guests from our property and shuttles them to the walking district. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member, We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.7 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,401 reviews
2.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: RM559 - RM1,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing