We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenwood Inn(St. Augustine)
US$189
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Penny Farthing Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$189
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast(St. Augustine)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
44 Spanish Street Inn(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Charlotte(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
339
213
120
68
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
213
120
68
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtfront deskponce de leonold jailfountain of youthold town trolleyking suiteconvenient locationred traingreat roombeds were comfortableshort drivevilano beachseaninnsaugustinedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Want to feel jammed - come here! Room size for 2 queens was a joke and the price paid was not worth it. Problems with small parking lot too. Breakfast was subpar (juices watery, bacon paper thin, bagel bites unappetizing).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank B5272GYrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us here in St. Augustine. As we are a Historic property we can understand that our rooms may seem a little smaller then what you are used to. I have passed along your comments regarding breakfast to appropriate management team so that we can ensure future guests' will not experience a similar issue. We appreciate your review as without all forms of feedback we are unable to grow. Please let me know if you will be returning to our area as I would be happy to upgrade your guest room to one of our studio suites allowing you and your family to have more room to spread out while touring our fabulous city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Overall very nice accommodations as I have come to anticipate with most Hampton Inns. Friendly staff, very helpful with any needs or requests. Good hot breakfast with fresh fruit. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling and visiting the St. Augustine area. Most of the local attractions are easily accessible, though, not much is closer than a 10 min walk or a quick drive away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you Scott T for such a glowing review of our property! We look forward to your next visit and can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nice hotel typical hilton hampton standard nothing over the top and nothing wrong. your average hotel with average ameities satisfied with my stay. i like the cool car thingie that drives you around for $3

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V5024JVjuliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thanks for your review of our property! We were glad to see you enjoyed the Explorer Shuttle service recommended by our Front Desk team! We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to stop overnight in St.Augustine and I selected the Hampton Inn as a frequent business traveler and regular at Hampton Inn properties. I could not have been more disappointed. The website indicated it was in the historic district, but indeed it was not, so we had to drive into town and park which is a challenge.

The hotel itself is outdated, has very small rooms, and is in need of repairs. Our room had a large crack in the window, frayed shower curtain, chipped tiles, and corroded fixtures.

Breakfast was not up to the standard I have experienced at other Hampton Inns.

I will seek another hotel on my next trip to St. Augustine but remain a loyal Hampton Inn customer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jfgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our website shares our location as the first description of our property, "Ideally located on the edge of the Historic District 1.3 miles to downtown. We are near The Old Jail and History Museum. Vilano Beach is 2.5 miles." I am sorry this information was not helpful to you. Many of our guests enjoy the services of a trolley tour of the city which picks up guests from our property and shuttles them to the walking district. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member, We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hampton Inn Historic District provides a convenient location for visiting important sites in St. Augustine. The facility is clean and is staffed by super friendly personnel. Complimentary services such as the breakfast are also excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X6977FWlarryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews