We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Family Vacation Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
View From East Deck & Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From East Deck & Dining Room
Our Private, Not Overcrowded Beaches View from Leisure lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View From East Deck & Dining Room
Our Private, Not Overcrowded Beaches
View from Leisure lane
This photo is taken from kitchen.  You will cook and watch The Gulf.
Living Area for Children on the first floor
Bedroom with queen size bed
Our shed with chairs, beach toys and bikes
East Deck
West Deck
Boardwalk on the beach
Huge Resort Village pool, located inside Resort Village Property, includes a hot tub and  clubhouse.
Hot tub at The Resort Village pool
Community Pool with lots of seating, tables, umbrellas and plenty of parking and bike racks.
Our Pristine Beaches
Swimmer
Our Beach
ACE store at Apalachicola
IGA at Apalachicola
Nick's Hole Sign
Lighthouse, St George Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

EC098
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at St. George Island, and staying at The Palms was a great experience. When we got there, the house was clean and well kept. It is located about a block away from the beach- it may be a 2-3 minute walk to get to the boardwalk. From the front porches, there is a view of the water. There is also a shed on the property that contains beach chairs and several bikes, and we enjoyed riding around on the bike paths in The Plantation.

There are 4 bedrooms with queen beds downstairs, as well as two bathrooms. The rooms are comfortable with good mattresses and bedding. The bathrooms were cleanly when we arrived. The towels were plentiful, but many of them are small. If you are picky about towel size, you may want to bring your own bath towel from home.

From the entryway, there is a spiral staircase going up to the kitchen, dining area, living/tv room, and porches. If you are traveling with pets, small children, or elderly folks, it may be hard for them to manage those stairs, but the staircase in the center of the house is beautiful and a nice touch. We found the kitchen to be well-stocked with cooking supplies, dishes, and utensils- the only things you really need to bring are paper products (paper plates, paper towels, toilet tissue, etc.)

The owners were easy to work with and got us paperwork in a timely manner. They also returned our security deposit with no problems, and were very good about communication during the process.

The rental property was very homey; it was very nice without being too fancy- and it was easy to relax with the family and the pets without worry. I hope to return for another stay! Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Dear Bruce and Family,
We are very pleased that your family had a good vacation! We certainly appreciate you for taking the time and giving us this review. Thank you very much and we hope that you return for another stay. Thank you,
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Dear Sonaly,
We are very glad that your family had a good vacation and you enjoyed your time on the island. Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience. Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lawrensville
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tallahassee
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
roswell
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.