We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Spent 4 days at Sirata. Booked through Jet Blue getaway. Upgraded to a suite when we got there. Worth the extra dollars. I need my terrace. The beach is magnificent. Staff was friendly and efficient. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Basic rooms do not offer balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    1,370
    638
    282
    215
See reviews for
1,392
1,149
99
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The good news first: we had a room on the beach and the view was wonderful. The room was fine, and it was good to have a balcony overlooking the beach and water. The grounds were lovely as well.

The bad news: the bathroom was awful, awful, awful. It took two phone calls and two days for them to respond to a running toilet. The tub/toilet room was incredibly small, and it seems as though a fiberglass covering had been placed over the tub which was not steady when we took a shower. The sink was outside the tub/toilet room, which would have been OK had it been cleaned thoroughly...it wasn't.

My husband, who almost never complains about a hotel room, thought this one was so bad that he would never stay there again.

Room Tip: See the bathroom first!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LNG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was sitting out at Harry's bar enjoying a cocktail with friends when a manager came up to the bar and started yelling at the bartender. This was unacceptable, the poor bartender held his mouth very well, but I heard the manager swear at him with language that should not be used in a family resort. No one should be treated like this and if this is how they treat their employees imagine how they treat their guests. I will not return. I asked the bartender for the manager's name and he said his name was Scott --. So beware of this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kendra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week had a great time. Room a little dated but clean no problems had a great view of the ocean in the traditional room.Great location food is ok great burgers at rum runner.I would recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on floor 5 and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just finished spending 5 nights at the Sirata with my family. We had a suite with 2 queen beds, kitchen, and living area. The rooms are not big and could use a little updating, however, overall we were satisfied that the room was clean and since we werent spending a great deal of time in the room anyways, it was not that big of a deal. Not dirty, just needs a "freshening up". Outside of the room, everything was fantastic. The pools, hot tubs, bars, beach, play areas, housekeeping, and customer service were all fantastic. We are definetely planning on returning. St. Pete Beach is a beautiful area. Thank you Sirata.

Room Tip: There are 4 buildings with different types of rooms so be sure to ask before you book which one you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicage24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,523 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
967 reviews
0.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,304 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price range (per night): RM704 - RM1,382
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing