We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow very fun and delicious”
Review of Rick's Reef

Rick's Reef
Ranked #36 of 154 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Casual Dining restaurant with a focus on fresh ingredients located on St. Pete Beach. Serving BREAKFAST, lunch, dinner and late night. Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio, and indoor seating, air conditioned in the summer and heated in the winter. Serving fresh seafood, and home-made chicken, pork and beef selections, all prepared fresh, by hand, specifically for you. Sauces, vegetables and mixed dishes prepared daily, in-house, and always from fresh ingredients. The friendly staff, and regular local crowd, make it a fun place to hang out. With a full-service bar, and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating at the bar, there is something for everyone. The restaurant is family friendly, and dogs are welcome in the outdoor seating area.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Signs say fresh and prepped to order, no microwave or heat lamps, and the dishes did not disappoint. Traditional coconut shrimp with orange marmalade was a pleaser. Meatloaf was better than some homemade. Crab stuffed grouper was amazing. Plated nicely, generous sides. The deep fried corn on the cob was surprising! A real treat. Homemade key lime pie fantastic. Service fast and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Rick's Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Tanya, thank you so much for a wonderful food review! we try our best to make sure everything is perfect! Hope to see you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Fantastic place to eat whether you sit inside or out, though I do prefer out.
Their shrimp, mac&cheese and key lime pie are delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missiondeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Rick's Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Glad you loved the food and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Quiet local place with great food full bar and inexpensive too! Was able to sit outdoors as they had giant heaters in the roof

Thank ArthurV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Rick's Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks Arthur for your 5 star review! Glad enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Ate here on New Year's Eve. We had a great meal. Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. My kids had fun playing bags while we waited for our food. Had a margarita, which was very good. We had such a good time, my husband purchased a Rick's Reef shirt. The building isn't fancy, but the food is great and I love the indoor/outdoor feel of the place. Great for a laid back kind of meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tippymicrocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Rick's Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed your visit and happy to see you bought a t-shirt! Hope to see you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We are new locals...but have been coming to the area for years. Would drive by Rick's Reef and think "meh, just looks like a dive bar"....it's NOT!!!! Came in on New Year's day.....crowded but not too bad...seated right away. They had endless mimossas and a bloody Mary bar which was awesome. Our server was Will ....he was really cool, attentive, chatted with us and generally took really good care of us! I had the chicken Philly which was delicious!! Husband had the fish tacos and he raved about them! The french fries were so good you MUST try them! They have a sign posted that there are no microwaves used here, and you can tell this food is fresh!!!! Lots of tvs too if you are interested in just watching sports and sitting at the bar. Nice outdoor area as well that is connected to the inside bar. Absolutely recommend coming here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pburghfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Rick's Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you guys for such a great review! we appreciate it! Will is a great server and always takes care of our guests. Glad to see you enjoyed the food and our bloddy mary bar and the endless mimosas! Hope to see you guys back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rick's Reef also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Rick's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing