We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Zamora
Nearby Hotels
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$149
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sabal Palms Inn(St. Pete Beach)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$258
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
377
151
85
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
151
85
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwine hourpool bartenderrain showermichael fabianbeautiful hotelvalet staffpool areabeach accesspete beachking suitethin wallshotel restaurantgulf blvdwatch the sunsetlounge chairsthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is our second time staying here during Easter holidays. Very clean, spacious rooms and great amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful - restaurant, 360 bar, front desk, and cleaning staff. We also rented the beach bed and enjoyed 3 days of total comfort on the beach. Michael Fabian managed the beach chairs, umbrellas, and beds extremely well as did his other coworker Brent?. They checked on us throughout the day and made any necessary adjustments to umbrella, bed, etc. Great customer service. Thanks to Zamora staff - we will return next Easter for sure!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Where to start...this place has the makings to be amazing but it was very disappointing. Staff was friendly but when it came to addressing issues the front desk staff put us off with an email to a manager and an offer to reverse the minimal $30 resort fee for the following issues:
Our room had NO outlets in the bathroom. There was no place to get ready and plug in dryers, curling irons etc. We spent an hour scouting our room for outlets to get ready only to find we couldn’t reach any mirrors with our cords and also to find most of the lightbulbs were burned out so on top of it, we couldn’t even see! We called front desk and they transferred us to maintenance who brought a ridiculously long extension cord that ran from our bathroom into the main living area as a solution which we kept tripping over - the bellhop even tripped over it taking our luggage cart out day of check out! Again, when we complained this to the front desk staff they simply said “oh yes, that room has no bathroom outlets” but did nothing to move us. This room was $350 not including parking. It was not acceptable. In addition, when we turned on the water in the bathroom it made a loud jackhammer sound. Again, we told the front desk only to have them say it was just air in the pipes. No solution. The day after we checked out, I was able to reach the manager who was mortified. She apologized and informed me this was not how they handle customer issues. She also gave us a $200 refund. This was fine, but in my opinion, we should have been compensated more.
Now the good...great location, staff is friendly, rooftop bar was great (minus the dirty outdoor furniture cushions - easy fix - sit at bar), and it’s a more upscale yet hip hotel comparatively to others in area. If you plan to stay there I would suggest asking if the bathroom has an outlet if you will need one, and don’t hesitate to reach out to the manager if you have any issues...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

So my review of a 5 is based on the service and the sunsets, sunrises of the property. The rooms are quiet small even when getting a "larger Spa room" however my daughter and I did not stay in the actual room so it wasn't that big of a deal. However the clear door to the shower means even from the bed you can see the person showering...a tad awkward for a 22 year old daughter..LOL
The service from the moment we arrived ( early, like way early) we were greeted with a friendly smile, the bellhops and valets are awesome! That smile was found one everyone we met while at the property. Always willing to help us find a place to eat or hang out. The sunrise from our room was absolutely speculator and the sunsets from the roof top bar was amazing..do NOT miss those.
Our only complaint is that we wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We loved the location in our room top floor facing the inter coastal for sunrises from bed. WOW!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SummerJoConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We had a wonderful time at the beach during our stay! Brandon was the BEST ever & was very friendly & courteous! He always checked back in with us to see if we needed anything at all! You will be lucky to have him on the beach during your visit! Kudos to the best beach attendant for this Kimpton resort!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LPinkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Though the spot is great (on the roof) the bar is hard to find via the lobby. The elevator is hidden around a corner and the door opened on a not so tidy kitchen space ! The bar itself appears to made from leftover flooring, it is MUCH too wide (bartender couldn't reach to serve us). The lighting at the bar was low class. While there was nice seating up there the bar itself was apparently an afterthought. Food was o, staff was nice it was the space that disappointed !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank chumley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews