We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
987
762
257
101
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
762
257
101
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar food truck hot tub tennis courts pete beach beach front covered parking pool view shuffle board corn hole first floor living room full kitchen pull out sofa small kitchenette family vacation spring break
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Alden Beach Resort is an excellent Spring Break destination for the entire family. Beach front and / or pool side rooms. Two large pools. Large hot tub. Shuffle board, corn hole, ping pong, volleyball, tennis courts, basketball, etc..They offer several grills for cooking out. They have a large grass area to layout if you prefer not going into the sand. Clean beautiful beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place!

Room Tip: I personally like the villas.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WarrenTNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Wonderful! Thanks so much!

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Alden Beach Resort on St. Pete Beach is the perfect place to take the family. We have been going to the Alden for over 20 years with our 2 daughters and within the past 5 years have been bringing our 2 grandsons who love flying their kites on the beach. The suites have recently been remodeled to include full size kitchens or kitchenettes, you can’t go wrong with any of their room types. There are 2 swimming pools to choose from and you can always find a lounge chair. The whole staff is very friendly with many of them having been there for years and they always make you feel welcome and a part of their family. The Cabana bar which is located right next to the beach is a great spot to watch the sunsets which are amazing. The best things we love about the Alden is the location, staff/bartenders, walking distance to the beach bars (from the beach), restaurants, beach shops, etc. I would very highly recommend the Alden Beach Resort for your next family vacation

Room Tip: Definitely the Gulf Room Suites are the best for morning coffees or just relaxing having a drink after a day at the pool or the beach. You still feel like your a part of the party/cabana bar with the Gulf Room suite
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drevmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much, love to hear from our repeat guests!

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

very nice stay, staff friendly and very helpful, room had plenty of room and was updated nicely. other people who stayed here were very friendly. I would highly recommend this location for families or just nice weekend getaway. located close to several restaurants and other services

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hoffken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

At Your Service!

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed here for a few nights over Spring Break with a family of 5. We had an Oceanfront room in the Lanai building. View and location were amazing! As well as everyone working the Front Desk, so nice! The pool,hot tub, and grounds were great too, no complaints there. Unfortunately, the room and housekeeping could use some help. My young children who never notice mess and could care less where we stay, were even a little weary when we walked into our room as it was probably just spot cleaned real quick. Understand it is a busy time of year, but the crumbs on the side of the beds and dirt/food all over the table/chairs/cabinets, was not fun to see. Used a pack of Wet Ones that easily took off all the dirt from the furniture. I would prefer not to have to do that as soon as we get to our room. Just needs a good wipe down by housekeeping, in between stays. Yes, the couch probably needs to go, but they have blankets in the closet we threw over it. The bathtub also had some cracks on the base of it where you would be standing to shower. A little worn down hotel is fine with us, we are not ritzy people, but some areas of the cracks were sharp, so my 2 year old was a challenge in the tub, as we were nervous she would cut her feet. Lastly, the sliding door to the balcony was a nightmare with a 2 year old especially, it would not stay locked in place all the time, and there was so much grease on the track, so if the kids would forget to step over the track and they would have a foot covered in grease, so used another pack of wet ones on that for our stay. Did attempt to call the front desk and housekeeping to solve some of the issues which the lines were busy, or I was transferred to the wrong person, after a few attempts I stopped as I just wanted to enjoy the beach and not wait around to take care of the issues especially with 3 kids waiting anxiously for beach/pool time. I see that they have updated our room in past years, but wish it would be cleaned better to keep it looking nice. After reading reviews about the Alden Suites before we booked, it seemed exactly like hotels we always stay at. Again, the location and front desk staff were amazing, and you can't beat the price, compared to other hotels. Unfortunately, we wouldn't stay here again but only due to the cleanliness of our room. Hoping it was just our room, as I do see how great this hotel can be. Even though a great price, still just want a somewhat clean room for how much we pay. Please fix this, because your hotel has so many positive things too!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank smay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

After reviewing with our Director of Housekeeping, I have no excuse for the cleanliness of this suite, we simply dropped the ball on this one.

The sofa sleepers in this suite type are only 5 years old, but some are more worn than others and we will carefully review each one for wear patterns. The sliding glass doors were professional renovated just a few years ago, so they should be working fine, but again, we will look on a case by case basis for this issue. The shower / tub in this suite does need to be refinished as it is showing a few cracks , but this too, is a case by case basis, as they were all refinished 5 years ago, during the total renovation of this suite type.

I appreciate the kind comments about all the other aspects of this stay and can only ask if you would give us another try.

At Your Service,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was our second stay and chose a premium gulf front room. Nice layout, bedroom had a door for privacy. Kitchen was upgraded from prior visit in a pool side room.Housekeeping was thorough and friendly. Property has 2 pools, a large hot tub. The on-site food truck is handy and being from New England, we were surprised and pleased that they served Haddock nuggets. Many good local restaurants in walking distance. We plan to return and choose the same room type.

Room Tip: The slider to the balcony does not have a screen so the door on first floor rooms must stay closed to keep critters outside. We will opt for a higher floor next time so we can enjoy the sea breeze.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank captivalovers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks and so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Haddock nuggets!

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews