We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break Dinner”

Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille - St. Pete
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 12/05
20:00
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Located at the base of the downtown St. Pete Pier! Doc Ford’s St. Pete is as stunning as it is delicious. With inside and outside views of both downtown St. Pete, and Tampa bay, there’s a seat in the house for everybody. Enjoy the sea-breeze on the seawall while enjoying a couple Doc Ford’s Mojitos and Yucatan Shrimp!
Restaurant details
Description: Located at the base of the downtown St. Pete Pier! Doc Ford’s St. Pete is as stunning as it is delicious. With inside and outside views of both downtown St. Pete, and Tampa bay, there’s a seat in the house for everybody. Enjoy the sea-breeze on the seawall while enjoying a couple Doc Ford’s Mojitos and Yucatan Shrimp!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Becky was our server. She did amazing and was very kind. She was also very helpful and knows what she is doing. She is good at what she does! The food was amazing and definitely worth coming back for. I love the environment here!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sadielane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I are visiting Florida for spring break. The menu has a ton of options. A variety of everything. The food was amazing. The service was on point. We were served by Becky. She was super helpful and does an amazing job of what she does!!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sophiajmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful lunch and glad we made reservations. The Ahi Tuna appetizer and the banana wrapped snapper were both delicious. We have traveled all of the Caribbean and the snapper is up there in the top 5 for us. Our server Callie was wonderful as was all of the other people there. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently ate there on a random Tuesday evening. Sat outside and had an amazing view of the bay! Food was perfect (panko breaded shrimp for me and shrimp tacos for my spouse). Diane was our server and was very attentive and informative about the menu - we greatly enjoyed her. In addition, Easton delivered our food to us with a smile and Dylan cleared our dishes and was super friendly. Overall, we had a great experience and can't wait to return!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Flboater97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I planned a trip to the Dali Museum and decided to try a new restaurant for lunch. We chose Dco Ford's Rum Bar & Grille located in St. Petersburg, Florida on the Pier. Sane was our server and he was fabulous. Not only did he answer questions about the menu and give great service, he even gave us great suggestions on what to see around the pier.
All of the staff were friendly and of course, the view of the water is great. I had the grouper sandwich with coleslaw and a cup of Southwest corn chowder. The food was fresh, hot and delicious! Can't wait for to go again. I even bought a T-shirt! A word of advice, go early, they get busy quickly!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lindaeO8768PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille - St. Pete also viewed

 

Been to Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille - St. Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.