We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$339
Song of the Sea
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$299
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
US$228
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Moorings Resort(Sanibel Island)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Cottages(Sanibel Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveller rating
1,313
819
352
157
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
819
352
157
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolmain buildingpaddle boardsping pongbedroom condofamily vacationfull kitchenspring breakpool bargulf viewgreat vacationgrocery storechairs and umbrellasocean frontbike rentalsfree bikespools
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We found this resort through an internet search and were so happy with our stay! We will definitely be coming back. We enjoyed the access to the beach, the pool, and were glad to have use of bikes, kayaks, and paddleboards. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elizabethtB2845EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Sundial Resort is a relaxing and friendly place to bring the family. We took our three kids, ages 7, 12 and 14, and had plenty of space in a 2 bedroom. Everyone was happy and there was enough to do over our four days that we never got the dreaded, “I’m bored.” Our daughter loved the crafts at the pool and our oldest son had fun playing pop shot basketball and ping pong. I got in a great run every day on a path that went from the resort all around Sanibel and was very well populated with other runners, walkers and bikers. The resort lets you rent the bikes and play tennis as part of the resort experience—very cool.

Baileys is a great little store and deli, and we were able to enjoy relatively inexpensive breakfasts and lunches in our apartment. The coffee is great.

Staff at this resort couldn’t be friendlier!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank SoFlaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

A decent place for a family stay, but not worth the expensive price tag. The view from our room was really beautiful, and the beach and tennis courts were nice, but the food was terrible. It’s an average place that may be better if you can get a discounted room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sjenki363275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Overall a nice place to stay. A little spendy for our 2 bedroom suite. Being first time in a resort like this and spring break there was a lot of people. That was our error not the hotel. My son got into the pickle ball and the Tennis and pickleball courts were very good. The extras like Bikes, and water stuff thru activities was really great. Food and beverages are a little spendy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dpj642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We highly recommend Sundial Beach Resort and Spa. Our goal was a multi generational family spring break: activities for the children, a lovely graceful accommodation on the beach; walks on the beach for grandparents; good meals, and a relaxing visit. Sundial's lovely, accommodating staff and beautiful facilities met the mark!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 510kristinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews