We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Day in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Sundial B407
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch. Living room with great view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch.
Living room with great view!
Living room / bedroom area, great views from both!  Rooms can be separated by accordian door.
Sitting at dining room table gives you a view also!
Dining room, breakfast bar, and kitchen in background.
Breakfast bar to kitchen.
Large kitchen, fully equipped.
Bedroom, king sized bed.  View and sounds of surf from bedroom with your cup of coffee!
Bedroom towards living room.
Yes, we have indoor plumbing!
Beachside pool near our condo.
Another pool at Sundial, this is view from SeaBreeze Restaurant.
Our beach at dusk
A beautiful sunset down the beach
Another stunning sunset.
Shorebirds (Ibis) on our beach
Roseate Spoonbill at Ding Darling wildlife refuge
Dolphins on Sanibel Thriller boat ride
White Pelican at the refuge.
Combing the beach for seashells at low tide.
Our seashell island.
Your beachchair and umbrella awaits you!
A calm day to watch the world go by (and dolphins, and shorebirds).
An amazing sand sculpture found on a beach walk.
Ocean kayaking off our beach
Our Sanibl Lighthouse at sunrise.
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suncatche...
Butler County, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Day in Paradise”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Every morning when I wake up in this beautifully located condo on Sanibel Island, I say "It's another day in paradise." Comfortable, exceptionally equipped with extras such as bikes, beach equipment, and kitchen ware for most anyone who enjoys cooking - that's B407 at the Sundial! I've stayed here with family, with a friend, and this time just me for quiet reflection. Perfect piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's like coming home. Proximity to the beach would be #1 but hard to choose.
Liked least: I had to leave when my stay was over.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Couldn't have ask for a better place to stay, everything was great. Condo was beautiful and well decorated. Carl and Sue supplied everything you could want- from bikes to beach equipment. Thanks for the great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crossfire...
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Condo Ever !”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The condo is beautiful, very well kept. Everything you need and more. Top of the line all the way. Can't wait to come back next year. Love all the shells :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, soooo many great things. The location is primo
Liked least: nothing :)
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShopGirlK...
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Another wonderful vacation - the 14th year!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful accommodations at a great resort! This particular property has been our place of fun and relaxation for 14 years. There is a wonderful view of the ocean from the bedroom and living room with a fabulous screened lanai. The kitchen has all the amenities desired, including pots for a crab or lobster boil and champagne glasses. The washer/dryer is great for washing beach towels, which are included in the supply closet. One of our favorite amenities includes the storage unit, which houses all beach umbrellas, bicycles, beach chairs and the assorted pool noodles. You simply need to arrive - everything needed is at this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love the location and the actual property. Beautiful views of the ocean and palm trees.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleh S
Evergreen, Colorado
2 reviews
“Pure Joy!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! I chose this condo for a week on Sanibel as a surprise 25th anniversary gift for my wife. It was terrific. Everyday was a treat as we gazed out onto the beach and surf framed by palms. Opening the lanai sliders brought the sound of the surf into the unit, and having breakfast out there was awesome. The condo was clean, attractive, and well stocked. We had all we needed, and extra supplies such as water shoes and nets for shelling were much appreciated. I can think of only two things that I would note. One was that we were unaware of anyplace to wash sand off shoes and feet (late in the week we discovered an outdoor faucet on the west side of the building). Second, perhaps the shower knob/handle could be replaced as it appeared to have mildew on the inside bottom. Minor stuff. We'd rent this unit again in a hearbeat. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of content we had there.
Liked least: No negatives to speak of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing