We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need and so relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Sundial B407
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch. Living room with great view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch.
Living room with great view!
Living room / bedroom area, great views from both!  Rooms can be separated by accordian door.
Sitting at dining room table gives you a view also!
Dining room, breakfast bar, and kitchen in background.
Breakfast bar to kitchen.
Large kitchen, fully equipped.
Bedroom, king sized bed.  View and sounds of surf from bedroom with your cup of coffee!
Bedroom towards living room.
Yes, we have indoor plumbing!
Beachside pool near our condo.
Another pool at Sundial, this is view from SeaBreeze Restaurant.
Our beach at dusk
A beautiful sunset down the beach
Another stunning sunset.
Shorebirds (Ibis) on our beach
Roseate Spoonbill at Ding Darling wildlife refuge
Dolphins on Sanibel Thriller boat ride
White Pelican at the refuge.
Combing the beach for seashells at low tide.
Our seashell island.
Your beachchair and umbrella awaits you!
A calm day to watch the world go by (and dolphins, and shorebirds).
An amazing sand sculpture found on a beach walk.
Ocean kayaking off our beach
Our Sanibl Lighthouse at sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IslandLov...
central PA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need and so relaxing”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is very well equipped including bikes and beach accessories. From the large lanai to the great view of the beach and ocean this condo has it all. Sanibel is a great place to relax and enjoy the beach and nature. Really enjoyed riding bikes all over the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice bikes
Liked least: That we only stayed one week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buck100
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Sue and Carl have thought of everything. From beach toys to sun screen and even light bulbs are included with this condo. The kitchen was well stocked with every pot or pan and appliance you might need for your stay. The unit looks like it went through a recent remodel with new furnishings, rugs and tv's. Even new bicycles!
Whether you are staying for a few days or weeks this condo will suit your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it very much. We did recently update most everything in the condo, and added new supplies. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Sue & Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieC195...
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Beautiful condo in a great location.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I loved hearing the sound of the ocean. We could sit I the lanai in the morning, have coffee, and see the ocean. The condo had everything we needed and lots of extras like two bikes, beach chairs, a cooler and a cart to haul stuff down to the beach. There is a small grocery store, restaurants and pools on the grounds. We would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Getting checked In on Sunday afternoon.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncatche...
Butler County, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Day in Paradise”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Every morning when I wake up in this beautifully located condo on Sanibel Island, I say "It's another day in paradise." Comfortable, exceptionally equipped with extras such as bikes, beach equipment, and kitchen ware for most anyone who enjoys cooking - that's B407 at the Sundial! I've stayed here with family, with a friend, and this time just me for quiet reflection. Perfect piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's like coming home. Proximity to the beach would be #1 but hard to choose.
Liked least: I had to leave when my stay was over.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Couldn't have ask for a better place to stay, everything was great. Condo was beautiful and well decorated. Carl and Sue supplied everything you could want- from bikes to beach equipment. Thanks for the great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing