We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
View From Gulf Beach #103
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Gulf Beach #103
Gulf Beach #103 Interior Gulf Beach #103 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View From Gulf Beach #103
Gulf Beach #103 Interior
Gulf Beach #103 Living Room
Gulf Beach #103 Dining Room Seats Six
Gulf Beach #103 Gourmet Kitchen
Gulf Beach #103 Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Gulf Beach #103 Master Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
Gulf Beach #103 Guest Bedroom with Extra Long Twin Beds
Gulf Beach #103 Guest bathroom with Tub/Shower
Gulf Beach Swimming Pool
Gulf Beach Gulf Front Condominium
Turn in here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyage592...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pick this one! We all three loved this condo. It has everything. We are crazy shellers and walked up and down the beach shelling but right in front of this condo was always the best. The lighthouse is within walking distance but we always ended up back at the condo. Great parking underneath the condo to keep the car cool. Not far from great restaurants and grocery store. Well stocked with everything down to sun block and off bug spray. Gulf view from living room, patio and master bedroom, large walk in closet, comfy bed, ice maker in frig, washer and dryer in condo, and three flat screens with DVD blue ray and DVR. The condo owner sends you a welcome letter that explains all the restaurants and points of interest. I could go on and on but we have stayed many places but this is the one we will be back to.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
You collected an awesome array of shells! Could not believe the variety. Hope to see you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

For the past 20 years we've spent a week at Sanibel, staying at different condos each year. This unit was exceptional. The view, the quiet beach, the décor, the amenities and the well-appointed kitchen made our stay perfect. I would certainly choose to stay in Gulf Beach 103 again! Thanks, Dave!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Dear Tami,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that we met your expectations.

We try to provide our guests with an experience that we, ourselves, would enjoy when travelling. We have stayed at several vacation rentals in the past and have brought back features of these rentals that we felt our guests would appreciate. One such is our recent addition of the Keurig coffee maker. We feel that if you choose to utilize our kitchen (rather than patronizing one of the over 50 restaurants on the island), you should have all of the cooking tools that you may need such as garlic press, wine stoppers, and even aluminum foil, plastic wrap, and storage containers.

We are glad that you enjoyed your Sanibel Island vacation.

Thank you for staying with us.

Elaine and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perryfami...
Chardon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo in great location on Sanibel Island!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gulf Beach Unit #103 is the perfect place for a stay on Sanibel island! It has everything you need including beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. It is just a short bike ride away from the lighthouse and our favorite ice cream place called Pinocchio's. The condo was very comfortable for our family of 5 and hope to return there in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teitei
PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best condo we ever stayed in”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Both the owners and Sanibel Holiday were very easy to work with, answered questions promptly, and were very polite.

The condo itself was outstanding, with a view to die for. Very clean, spacious, and decorated nicely. Items provided that you may have forgotten or couldn't bring with you such as various kitchen utensils, a Keurig, paper towels, and even bug spray. We have never slept on more comfortable mattresses in any hotel or condo previously!

The covered lanai faced the beautiful beach and had a ceiling fan above it so you never got too hot. The sun never shone directly on you while you sat there, which was a plus. The beach was uncrowded and quiet. Short walk to the Lighthouse, which was nice.

We would love the chance to rent this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Gulf Beach is a special place. We love it because of it's small size (only 14 units), and it's proximity to the lighthouse and fishing pier. It is far enough from the big resorts and public areas to ensure a quiet, crowd-free beach. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovethebe...
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was the highlight of our vacation. The condo was just what we were looking for. It was clean and had everything as described. The beach just outside the door was better than any of the other beaches we visited while staying on the Island. Sanibel Holiday was very easy to work with and had everything ready for us when we arrived. The letter that we received prior to our stay from the owners was a real benefit for where to eat and things to do. We ate at three places they suggested and all of them were exceptional with food and service. We loved our stay so much, that we are starting to plan our vacation for 2017 and will definitely be staying at this condo again. Thank you to the owners for a great place to stay!!! We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and condo were fantastic
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Elaine and I are happy you enjoyed your visit with us and are pleased that our five page "Bon Voyage" letter, which summarizes our favorite places to go, things to do and our favorite restaurants, was of value to you. We look forward to your return next year.

Elaine and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing