We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$289
Song of the Sea
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Tale Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$299
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn on the Beach(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,133
775
228
102
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
775
228
102
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barnormandie restauranton site restaurantbutterfly gardensecond floorpool sidescreened in porchgulf view roomgreat poolan umbrellagreat shellingno see umsrent bikesbeach frontking bedgulf of mexicosea shells
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed six days in a room with a kitchentte. The staff were helpful and friendly but we had a few problems - unwanted bugs in the room, cable company problems with quality of TV. The location is ideal - the beach is beautiful and the pool area has adequate seating so that you don't have to stake a spot in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mdenney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Decided to stay here for the location, views, range of activities on property, the easy beach access, and within a reasonable budget. Really like the kitchenette room, which included a fullsize fridge, microwave, and oven. Now having stayed there, we also know the staff works hard too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kingit05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

West Wind Inn on Sanibel Island is a beachfront motel with a pool and wonderful on site restaurant. The hotel itself is about 50 years old but everything is clean and working as expected. The atmosphere is very relaxing and staff are helpful. We found the quality and variety of food at their restaurant better than other restaurants in the area and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank woodgnome12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We enjoyed our views of the Gulf and the long walks on the beach. Even more, hearing the surf every night was relaxation at its best. The pool is well maintained, accessible and has great views of the Gulf.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

West Wind Inn is at a beautiful location. We loved the property and spent plenty of time on the beach and in the pool. We enjoyed the drinks and snacks at the pool bar. Our room was very clean and we were really comfortable - also loved our screened-in porch. The people who work there went above and beyond for us more than once. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-WWI, General Manager at West Wind Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Kay129,

Thank you so much for the kind words and we can't wait to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Brett Gooch
General Manager
bgooch@westwindinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews