We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Wind Inn
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$219
Sanibel Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Moorings Resort(Sanibel Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Cottages(Sanibel Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
1,047
734
217
94
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
734
217
94
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barnormandie restauranton site restaurantbutterfly gardensecond floorscreened in porchpool sidegreat poolgulf viewan umbrellano see umsgreat shellingbike rentalsbeach frontking bedsea shellsoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed six days in a room with a kitchentte. The staff were helpful and friendly but we had a few problems - unwanted bugs in the room, cable company problems with quality of TV. The location is ideal - the beach is beautiful and the pool area has adequate seating so that you don't have to stake a spot in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mdenney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to stay here for the location, views, range of activities on property, the easy beach access, and within a reasonable budget. Really like the kitchenette room, which included a fullsize fridge, microwave, and oven. Now having stayed there, we also know the staff works hard too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kingit05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

West Wind Inn on Sanibel Island is a beachfront motel with a pool and wonderful on site restaurant. The hotel itself is about 50 years old but everything is clean and working as expected. The atmosphere is very relaxing and staff are helpful. We found the quality and variety of food at their restaurant better than other restaurants in the area and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank woodgnome12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our views of the Gulf and the long walks on the beach. Even more, hearing the surf every night was relaxation at its best. The pool is well maintained, accessible and has great views of the Gulf.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

West Wind Inn is at a beautiful location. We loved the property and spent plenty of time on the beach and in the pool. We enjoyed the drinks and snacks at the pool bar. Our room was very clean and we were really comfortable - also loved our screened-in porch. The people who work there went above and beyond for us more than once. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kay129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-WWI, General Manager at West Wind Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kay129,

Thank you so much for the kind words and we can't wait to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Brett Gooch
General Manager
bgooch@westwindinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews