We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a view
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool with a view
Living Area
Bathroom
Your view from the lanai in the afternoon
Sunrise from the lanai
Thoughts for the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
108Denise
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a short time in this condo. It was so cozy....it was very clean, quiet and had everything you could want. It was close to the beach. The beach was amazing. Shells everywhere and warm water. Sanibel is heavenly. We went to the Shell Museum; the J.N. "Ding" Darling National Wildlife Refuge (we saw lots of birds, alligators, mangrove trees). It was really neat. We ate at Wendy and George's Restaurant, which was really good. Arthur provided beach chairs for the beach so we didn't have to worry about that. Again, it was so cozy, clean and well decorated. Would definitely stay there again. It was reasonable priced too. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingt34
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beach Access”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and 2 year old son stayed at this condo for 3 days. It had everything we needed and the best part was that it was just a few short steps away from the Gulf shoreline. Beach chairs and an umbrella were even available for us to use. The beach itself wasn't the best we had ever been to, but it was kept clean and we enjoyed looking at all the shells. The room is small--is really more of an efficiency unit--but it met our needs. There is a dividing petition that can be used to separate the bed from the fold-out couch for some extra privacy if needed. We enjoyed sitting on the screened-in lanai each morning and eating our breakfast while enjoying the Gulf views. The Sundial Resort itself is well maintained and kept virtually spotless. There is also access to a nice pool that we took advantage of several times during our stay. The location is great too--far enough from the main island road to be peaceful but close enough to get to anywhere on the island in 5-10 minutes. Art was great and easy to work with--he responded to all of my questions in a timely manner. If we find ourselves back on Sanibel Island we would definitely consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Pluederhausen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo at the Sundial retreat”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nice condo (single room) for two people. Fully equiped and great location. The small appartment is ok for a couple not a family. Spent some wonderful days there and had fun with friends. Thank you Art, who is the host, for the flexible and friendly contact.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for the money.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo suited 2 of us just fine. It may be a tad cramped for 4 however. It is like and efficiency apartment which suited us just fine. We were there the end of August when crowds were non existant. The Sundial, where the condo is located has bikes and kayaks to rent and a beautiful beach and swimming pool to laze around. The bike trails
were great for seeing the
cool town of Sanibel. Lots of great choices for dining
and several grocery stores to buy food for the condo. Great shopping was also available. (Unfortunately, I didn't get to do near enough.) A great place to kick back, relax and have fun!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
So glad you had a great time. It is a great place to just kick back and relax. Sanibel is a great place to do just that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMPayne20...
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sanibel Island and this Condo made for the perfect week get-away!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I decided to have a 2nd honeymoon away from our children. Once we decided on Sanibel, we were disappointed with the hotel accomodations we were finding. I came across Art's condo on TripAdvisor and could tell it had everything we would need. The condo was clean and fully stocked with anything from kitchen supplies, towels, beach stuff, fishing and more. We loved the location and the beaches close to the condo. We also used the pool and rented bikes to take a tour of the island. I was able to cook in the fully stocked kitchen so that saved instead of going out for every meal. The island is the place to go to relax and get away. We also enjoyed Captiva Island and Ft. Meyers. When we decide to head back, we will definitely come back to this condo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
Laurine,

So glad you had a great time, and it's good to take a break from everything from time to time.

Thank you for your comments about the condo. I do like to keep it as your home away from home.

When you need another getaway, just give me a call.

Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing